Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 43

    Sky MAC???

    This is a discussion on Sky MAC??? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by sc0tsman all I said was that a MAC from or to SKY is useless. Mate, I can ...

    1. #21
      kevin_g's Avatar
      kevin_g is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Coatbridge
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      30
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      Quote Originally Posted by sc0tsman View Post
      all I said was that a MAC from or to SKY is useless.
      Mate, I can 110% guarantee you that that is not the case. On the 13th of this month I got a MAC code from UK Online and gave it to Sky. I got a confirmation from letter from Sky which said my switchover date was this morning.

      I plugged in the DG834GT, entered the PSK that was on the wee card and away I go. Sky BB Max, getting 7.6 mbps where BT said I should get 7.2.

      MY mate works in the Livi centre as well, I'll ask her what she thinks the score is with MAC codes; maybe the Sky training dept just haven't got the finger oot and fully updated you guys yet.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      Quote Originally Posted by intheknow! View Post
      so ur sales department then?

      for the mac codes, u had to register on it on the system.

      I have access to it and only use it for CONNECT customers.

    4. #23
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      maybe the Sky training dept just haven't got the finger oot and fully updated you guys yet.
      Surely not

    5. #24
      intheknow!'s Avatar
      intheknow! is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      well i can assure u , LLU packages can now get it as well.

      u dont cancel LLU package unless they are not moving to another ISP, if they are, u provide MAC code for them to move.

      what dept are u in then?

    6. #25
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      I am not divulging what dept I am in m8 all i can say is that if anyone wants SKY BB and they are on an LLU line a MAC is useless. Or the chordiant system renders it useless as it will not allow bookings from another LLU.

    7. #26
      intheknow!'s Avatar
      intheknow! is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      must be sales then!! says a lot lol

      can assure u that if ppl wanna leave sky, offnet or onnet, mac codes are produced for them, different story if they work on the system for orders.

    8. #27
      gareth824's Avatar
      gareth824 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BE
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      74
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      sc0tsman we were not talking about getting BB on Sky from another LLU. We are talking about migrating FROM Sky to another LLU company. It can be done. I've seen quite a few threads now on BE from people who have done it. In fact your the only person saying no.

      I think your wrong on this but I'm sure the training dept will kick in soon.

    9. #28
      intheknow!'s Avatar
      intheknow! is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      i thank you!!!

    10. #29
      Wont Be Named's Avatar
      Wont Be Named is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      you might aswell work in the cleaning department, you give out that useless information. check with your manager, and then come back to us all and apologise for giving out incorrect information to customers and us.

    11. #30
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky MAC???

      Quote Originally Posted by Wont Be Named View Post
      you might aswell work in the cleaning department, you give out that useless information. check with your manager, and then come back to us all and apologise for giving out incorrect information to customers and us.
      Thanks for your vote of confidence as I/we can only deal with what's in front of me/us.

      I came on to this forum to try and help and if i have mis-informed anyone through no fault of my own then I apologise but if you signed up here to make your 1st post a slanderous one against me then i suggest you go elsewhere.
      Last edited by sc0tsman; 22-02-07 at 11:53 AM.

     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION