Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Have I been capped?

    This is a discussion on Have I been capped? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Stats for last weekend /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 416 Kbps, Downstream ...

    1. #1
      robocop's Avatar
      robocop is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Have I been capped?

      Stats for last weekend

      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 416 Kbps, Downstream rate = 5120 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 7.7 14.0
      Attn(dB): 54.0 31.5
      Pwr(dBm): 19.6 1.3
      Max(Kbps): 5696 1120
      Rate (Kbps): 5120 416
      G.dmt framing
      K: 161(0) 14
      R: 16 16
      S: 1 16
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 161 14
      M: 1 16
      T: 1 1
      R: 16 16
      S: 1.0987 17.0666
      L: 1296 120
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 424383 424381
      SFErr: 31 0
      RS: 28858078 1803619
      RSCorr: 542667 0
      RSUnCorr: 521 0

      HEC: 28 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 87120994 0
      Data Cells: 1719675 0
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 11 0
      SES: 3 0
      UAS: 63 0
      Total time = 2 hours 1 min 38 sec
      SF = 424383
      CRC = 31
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 11
      Latest 1 day time = 2 hours 1 min 38 sec
      SF = 424383
      CRC = 31
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 11
      Latest 15 minutes time = 1 min 38 sec
      SF = 5822
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52931
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 1
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52990
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 2
      LOS = 1
      LOF = 0
      ES = 2



      Stats from this evening

      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 416 Kbps, Downstream rate = 2592 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 7.6 14.0
      Attn(dB): 54.0 31.5
      Pwr(dBm): 17.6 1.1
      Max(Kbps): 2912 1152
      Rate (Kbps): 2592 416
      G.dmt framing
      K: 82(0) 14
      R: 16 16
      S: 2 16
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 82 14
      M: 2 16
      T: 1 1
      R: 16 16
      S: 2.1927 17.0666
      L: 664 120
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 5408 5406
      SFErr: 74 0
      RS: 183898 22975
      RSCorr: 17064 0
      RSUnCorr: 612 0

      HEC: 53 0
      OCD: 4 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 563870 0
      Data Cells: 2089 0
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 18 0
      SES: 6 0
      UAS: 21 0
      Total time = 1 min 59 sec
      SF = 5408
      CRC = 74
      LOS = 10
      LOF = 0
      ES = 18
      Latest 1 day time = 1 min 59 sec
      SF = 5408
      CRC = 74
      LOS = 10
      LOF = 0
      ES = 18
      Latest 15 minutes time = 1 min 59 sec
      SF = 5408
      CRC = 74
      LOS = 10
      LOF = 0
      ES = 18
      Previous 15 minutes time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0


      I'm somewhat annoyed really, as after running TCP Optimizer and changing to an XTE2005, I had nearly the fastest connection speed for almost a week.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IanMax's Avatar
      IanMax is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peartree
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      188
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Have I been capped?

      I dont think you have been capped but i do think your snr is very low for a 2600 sync when you had the same snr on 5600 sync. I think some noise has appeared from somewhere as your snr would be like 10 to 20 db if you had been, i just think you have a line noise problem.

      I can only suggest you check your wiring etc... as is covered on this forum in many stickies.

      Let us know how you get on.

    4. #3
      robocop's Avatar
      robocop is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Have I been capped?

      Hi

      I just spoken to a really helpfull girl at Sky.
      She said that my line cannot support the speeds that I have been using and that Tier 3 will be calling me back within the next 5 working days.

    5. #4
      AWW's Avatar
      AWW
      AWW is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: East Kilbride,WSEKI
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      545
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Have I been capped?

      well mate now ul get a cap lol if tier three think its too unstable

    6. #5
      robocop's Avatar
      robocop is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Have I been capped?

      So should have kept my trap shut and not have called them?

      Any other pointer or suggestions please?

    7. #6
      robocop's Avatar
      robocop is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      18
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Have I been capped?

      I don't understand this, but I removed my XTE2005 faceplate and connected direct via the test socket. Rebooted the router and viola, it's back to 5120kbps. Put the XTE back on and rebooted again and it's still 5120kbps.

      Any ideas what's going on?

      Thanks

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION