Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 24 of 24

    Microsoft Vista help

    This is a discussion on Microsoft Vista help within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I just assumed that it was activated. How do I know if it's been registered or not? Wouldn't I have ...

    1. #21
      Muppet13's Avatar
      Muppet13 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leigh on Sea
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Microsoft Vista help

      I just assumed that it was activated. How do I know if it's been registered or not? Wouldn't I have had countless prompts to register Vista if it had not already been registered?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      cuckie's Avatar
      cuckie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: PETERLEE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      North East England
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Microsoft Vista help

      Go to Start menu, then Welcome centre, View computer details, then Show more details, Windows activation is at the bottom, it will tell you if you are activated or not.
      You are probably correct in saying that you would have had messages and prompts to activate if you are not activated, but just a thought.

    4. #23
      Muppet13's Avatar
      Muppet13 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leigh on Sea
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Microsoft Vista help

      @ cuckie - Thanks for your help, I am activated.

    5. #24
      Muppet13's Avatar
      Muppet13 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leigh on Sea
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Microsoft Vista help

      Thanks for all contributions of help on this thread - have resolved this problem now. Went to tools and security tab and unticked the box saying Enable Protected Mode. But does disabling this cause any problems I should know about?

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION