Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 24

    Site test please

    This is a discussion on Site test please within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Greek Web Hosting Specom Web Solutions!!! UK,USA AND GREECE MyPoco.net reseller hosting, web hosting, dedicated server Can someone tell me ...

    1. #1
      waztrelos's Avatar
      waztrelos is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      Greek Web Hosting Specom Web Solutions!!! UK,USA AND GREECE
      MyPoco.net
      reseller hosting, web hosting, dedicated server

      Can someone tell me why den dont work?

      Specom is my company in greece and i cannot log on in the web site.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 22-01-07 at 09:10 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      Error: At least one of your NS records points to an IP address that is not a public IP. The problem IP(s) are:

      is not a public IP
      is not a public IP
      These IPs are not reachable on the Internet, causing DNS delays, extra resource usage, and possibly no DNS response.

      DNS Report - specom.gr

      ERROR: One or more of the nameservers listed at the parent servers are not listed as NS records at your nameservers. The problem NS records are:
      ns7.specom.net.
      ns8.specom.net.

      Looks like the site itself is down




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      graham's Avatar
      graham is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Jarrow, NEJW
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      i suddenly cant get on NUFC.com ... maybe its for the best after weds night

    5. #4
      waztrelos's Avatar
      waztrelos is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Error: At least one of your NS records points to an IP address that is not a public IP. The problem IP(s) are:

      is not a public IP
      is not a public IP
      These IPs are not reachable on the Internet, causing DNS delays, extra resource usage, and possibly no DNS response.

      DNS Report - specom.gr

      ERROR: One or more of the nameservers listed at the parent servers are not listed as NS records at your nameservers. The problem NS records are:
      ns7.specom.net.
      ns8.specom.net.

      Looks like the site itself is down
      What about the other sites?
      The ns7 and ns8 are connected tou a server i have switched off. The main server is ns400 and ns401.sameserver
      mypoco.net ????
      ahostingb.biz????
      specom.net????
      specom.eu????
      It is realy important for me those web sites.

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      Are they all on the same server?

      Microsoft Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
      (C) Copyright 1985-2001 Microsoft Corp.

      C:\Documents and Settings\dA gEDstEr>ping specom.eu

      Pinging specom.eu [72.29.68.8] with 32 bytes of data:

      Request timed out.
      Request timed out.
      Request timed out.
      Request timed out.

      Ping statistics for 72.29.68.8:
      Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

      C:\Documents and Settings\dA gEDstEr>ping mypoco.net

      Pinging mypoco.net [72.29.68.8] with 32 bytes of data:

      Request timed out.
      Request timed out.
      Request timed out.
      Request timed out.

      Ping statistics for 72.29.68.8:
      Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

      C:\Documents and Settings\dA gEDstEr>

      ERROR. One or more of your DNS servers are missing A records (per NS records that may be cached). As a result, they cannot be used. The problem hostnames are:

      ns7.specom.net. has no A record. ns8.specom.net. has no A record.

      DNS Report - specom.eu

      Somethings not right as I am not even using Sky's DNS




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      waztrelos's Avatar
      waztrelos is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      some friends tryed from BT broadband and NTL and they can see those web sites.
      Yes they are one the same server

    8. #7
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Please add websites that do not work for you

      Using a proxy you can

      MyPoco.net

      Have you changed the DNS settings recently?

      I am going to split this thread for you to keep all the info in one place.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 20-01-07 at 10:57 PM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    9. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Site test please

      Thinking about it you must be on a new Sky IP block and so we have the issue of bogon again by the looks of it.

      You will have to use a proxy I think until the issue is sorted.

      I will PM a member of Easynet to help pinpoint the problem.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #9
      waztrelos's Avatar
      waztrelos is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Site test please

      yes i know. But why using a proxy and not without? No i have not change anything.

      * Dns resolving ns401.sameservers.com
      -
      * Dns resolved ns401.sameservers.com to 72.29.68.10
      -
      * Dns resolving ns400.sameservers.com
      -
      * Dns resolved ns400.sameservers.com to 72.29.68.9

      No i havent. I have more than 50 web sites in this ip :
      Dns resolved specom.gr to 72.29.68.8
      Dns resolved mypoco.net to 72.29.68.8
      specom.eu to 72.29.68.8
      * Dns resolved power-health.gr to 72.29.68.8

      and many many more. Is there any possible reason sky has blocked this ip?

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Site test please

      We had this problem months ago, it is to do with the Sky IP address you are on.

      The issue is caused by bogon (I think thats how you spell it) ie the Sky IP is new and a lot of sites will not accept it.

      I have reported the issue for you

      Use a proxy for the meantime and also you could try rebooting your router a few times to get a new IP address.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)

    1. 27-05-07, 12:05 AM

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION