Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 19 of 19

    Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

    This is a discussion on Exchange unbundled but only offered connect within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; @Paul That link is only any good for the Connect package as thats on the BT network IPStream. No good ...

    1. #11
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      @Paul

      That link is only any good for the Connect package as thats on the BT network IPStream. No good at all for LLU
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Vegeta's Avatar
      Vegeta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      Any update on whether Sky MAX is available at the Stockport (MRSTO) exchange?

      I'm currently on Virginmedia's 10mbit broadband so I won't settle for anything less than Sky's MAX BB.
      Last edited by Vegeta; 11-03-07 at 07:30 AM.

    4. #13
      bass_booty's Avatar
      bass_booty is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stockport (MRSTO)
      Broadband ISP: Zen
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      They're still only offering me Connect but I'd check what they're offering you. Just log onto the sky website, go to the shop section and see what broadband options are available for you to add to basket.

    5. #14
      Vegeta's Avatar
      Vegeta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      I don't have a My Sky account, haven't got around to creating one yet but if on the My Sky shop it shows I can order Sky MAX then that means I can get that service or if I ordered would I get a phone call from Sky telling me only Connect is available?

      Since I have Sky TV would they offer the Mid package instead along with Sky Talk for 26 per month? (See Speak Surf package)
      Last edited by Vegeta; 24-04-07 at 02:48 AM.

    6. #15
      lidad66's Avatar
      lidad66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      i wqas told i would have to wait till may for max evan though the castleford exchange was unbundled last year .. so now im signed up to connect but want the max package will give sky a ring and see what they say maybe it was the guy i spoke to got it wrong or as others have saiid maybe no room for me in the exchange.. was told i would deff get max in may if i signred up to connect now..

    7. #16
      jaye944's Avatar
      jaye944 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01753
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      58
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      sky say's I can get it either ?

      (01753) exchange,,, is this true

    8. #17
      gar3th's Avatar
      gar3th is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      Quote Originally Posted by Vegeta View Post
      Any update on whether Sky MAX is available at the Stockport (MRSTO) exchange?

      I'm currently on Virginmedia's 10mbit broadband so I won't settle for anything less than Sky's MAX BB.


      If your already on Virgins 10meg why change.. I assume you know about the free upgrade to 20meg in may from Virgin? (Assuming modem can handle the upgrade) its free.

      But for anyone who's interested I have both services.. Kids use the sky and I use the virgin.

      I've also been told thiers no capacity on my exchange (Woodgate) and I'm getting charged 10 for the max package but only getting below 8meg (sounds capped) but I do get the 768k upload.. wonder if I'd get some money back?

    9. #18
      Vegeta's Avatar
      Vegeta is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      At Samknows it now says:

      Exchange history

      16/05/2007 Sky/Easynet has enabled the Stockport exchange for their service

      Does that mean Sky MAX broadband is now available?

      I don't have a BT line so I don't want to get BT line installed only to find I can't get MAX. If I can, I'll ditch Virgin Media broadband and phone.

    10. #19
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Exchange unbundled but only offered connect

      Unfortunately, there is no way you can really tell until your line is installed. If you have a near neighbour with a BT line, you may get a good idea by entering their phone number into Sky Broadband . You should not really do this without their permission of course.

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION