Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Adsl Live but no internet

    This is a discussion on Adsl Live but no internet within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello, So my router said synced at 2Mb,(from old isp) was showing a ppp timeout when connecting. Got up this ...

    1. #1
      mcoxall's Avatar
      mcoxall is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMRDDIN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Adsl Live but no internet

      Hello,

      So my router said synced at 2Mb,(from old isp) was showing a ppp timeout when connecting. Got up this morning and sysnc at 8Mb with CHAP Authentication failure. As such it is safe to say BT have done their work but sky have not yet activated my radius (dialup) user name and passwords. Is their anybody at sky who can do this early as i really done want to have to wait for my activation date as they say i have too.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Adsl Live but no internet

      Welcome to the site mcoxall

      Not really all you can do is call TS again one thing you could try is log into the router and at the bottom of the Status page is a Sky Button press that and give them the error message.

      Good luck with it when you do get it working
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #3
      mcoxall's Avatar
      mcoxall is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMRDDIN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Adsl Live but no internet

      Spoke to TS a couple of times and they just say as BT have provisioned me early there is nothing they can do to activate my ppoa dial up account any earlyer than the original activation date. A real shame as i work for an ISP myself and i know exactly how much work is involved and it would take a idiot 2 mins to do it manually. Problem is there system is automatic and there is not a hope in hell of speaking to anybody with access to the radius servers. So unless some kind soul passes me there dial up user name and password for a few days i have to wait. Unfortunately said kind sole is so far unable to get the user name and password from his router so i can put it into my non-sky router.

      Still it could be worse at least BT have done there stuff and i have a good connection to and at the exchange. Thanks for your help all the same

    5. #4
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Adsl Live but no internet

      Quote Originally Posted by mcoxall View Post
      ... i work for an ISP myself...
      And is joining Sky. What a compliment.



      Sky BB Max. FRB
      Fast, Reliable, Bargain.

    6. #5
      mcoxall's Avatar
      mcoxall is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMRDDIN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Adsl Live but no internet

      Yeah i work for a very small ISP offering service to businesses, and i need a external link in case of a system failure, i.e. if our customers lost service so would we we, and could not sort it out from home.

    7. #6
      Suffering Sam's Avatar
      Suffering Sam is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 952
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      93
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Adsl Live but no internet

      mcoxall. DO u know what are tie pairs and what they look like ? I am waiting since August to get connected,but for this item.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION