Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 25 of 25

    is this good

    This is a discussion on is this good within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by wireless-andy i dont reli mind as i know in my area i can only get these sorta ...

    1. #21
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: is this good

      Quote Originally Posted by wireless-andy View Post
      i dont reli mind as i know in my area i can only get these sorta speeds and so can every 1 else in my area so its no just me
      Well that's up to you of course. And if you can't be bothered to try your test socket then that's up to you as well.

      But you really leave me wondering - if you don't want to be helped, why did you start this thread


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: is this good

      Why a waste of time, if you plug into your test socket and get 8Mb as opposed to 0.7Mb then you know you can do something to improve it?

      You MUST try taking the faceplate off your master socket and try the test socket underneath (with a filter).

    4. #23
      AWW's Avatar
      AWW
      AWW is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: East Kilbride,WSEKI
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Location
      Scotland
      Posts
      545
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: is this good

      ok well i will try it tomorro wat do u recon i will get & if i get a faster speed wat can i do to make it tht speed permanantly

    5. #24
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: is this good

      Try having a read of the main thread on using the test socket and you'll see that many people have chosen this route:

      Try your master socket for better results

    6. #25
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: is this good

      Quote Originally Posted by wireless-andy View Post
      ok well i will try it tomorro wat do u recon i will get & if i get a faster speed wat can i do to make it tht speed permanantly

      For 15 you can buy a new faceplate that will provide the permanent results.

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION