Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
    Results 51 to 60 of 94

    Check your activation day

    This is a discussion on Check your activation day within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Sorry Paul - just got round to checking my order. And this is what they suggest... We can't find your ...

    1. #51
      Wu shh's Avatar
      Wu shh is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Derby
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Activation

      Sorry Paul - just got round to checking my order. And this is what they suggest...

      We can't find your order details.
      This may be because:
      You may have given the wrong phone number, please check that
      xxxxxxxxxxx is the correct phone number.
      You ordered less than three hours ago. If you did, your details won't be in our systems yet.
      You are moving between broadband packages, these can't be tracked online.
      You ordered more than 10 days ago. If you did, you should already be switched on to BT Broadband.

      1. I know my phone no. is correct (no. blanked out)
      2. My order is more than 3 weeks old on date of activation
      3. I am not moving between broadband packages
      4. See no. 3.

      Worth a go there. Cheers for the advice. I think ive just got to grin and bear it


    2. Advertisement
    3. #52
      Paul10590's Avatar
      Paul10590 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      50
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi again, sorry is this when you login it just doesn't let you see anything? THats rather strange you should at least see past orders. so you are clicking 'track your landline order' you've signed up and then gone back and logged in nothing? It shouldn't say that at all, if you've got no open orders it should look like this, ( see attatched screenie please )

      http://homepage.mac.com/paul10590/.P...s/noorders.jpg

    4. #53
      Shayes6's Avatar
      Shayes6 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Wallasey
      Posts
      51
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hello everyone, newbie here.

      Was meant to be activated on the 29th, received a call from Sky advising it may be a day or two late, which I thought was good Customer Service, however by Friday I thought I would ring Sky & a particularly unhelpful rep just said it will be sometime next week, which is a little annoying as my next billing date for my current ISP is Wednesday, so just keeping my fingers crossed

      I cant use the BT tracker as only just moved in & no account number yet, which means I cant register

    5. #54
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site Shayes6

      Thats a shame about the BT tracker but if its anything like my activation date it will be a week after they told you mine was 31st Aug now set for 7th Sept.

      Good luck for when ever it happens
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #55
      Shayes6's Avatar
      Shayes6 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Wallasey
      Posts
      51
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Cheers.

      Im migrating from Zen who are a superb ISP, but the price just couldnt be ignored. If Im honest Im not expecting to be wow'ed by Sky, but keeping my fingers crossed its at least half as reliable & there is no slowdown in the evenings which Ive found from others (plus.net & BT...Ive been around a bit )

    7. #56
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I am also moving from Zen so heres hoping
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #57
      Leon's Avatar
      Leon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bearwood
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      84
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Sky say my activtion date is 11.09.06 but there is no sign of it on BT line trcking does it take a while to show up or does anyone think I should ring sky again?.
      "I wanna be a Guitar Hero"

    9. #58
      Annie UK's Avatar
      Annie UK is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWFEL
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity 2
      Router: TP-Link Archer C7
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milky Way, Sol, Earth, UK, London
      Posts
      508
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 21 Times in 19 Posts
      When I looked a day or two after I ordered with Sky, my order appeared on the BT enquiry.

      Hope that helps.
      Last edited by Wheelie; 04-09-06 at 09:44 AM. Reason: Please do not quote the preceding post. Please use QUOTE sparingly if you wish to aim a reply at a user then please use @User Name this helps us to keep the forum tidy and posts more compact. Thanks

    10. #59
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      @Leon

      If you have a date its just a case of waiting though it wouldn't hurt to check the BT site daily, mine showed up on there the day it should have one active so 7 days longer for mine to happen.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    11. #60
      brucemac's Avatar
      brucemac is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: South Shields
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      119
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      In myt experience i would ring up and speak to the provisioning department or get the rep too, as this will show on your account and then they have a log of it, otherwise there is no record.

      Only that department can confirm, as i had to go through on friday/saturday as my line was not activated!

      Worth the phone call and use the 0800 number too!

     

     
    Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION