Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

How would you improve your Sky BB service?

This is a discussion on How would you improve your Sky BB service? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Dear All, Firstly thanks Wheelie, SatDish, NewsreadeR et al for all your hard work, I've been in charge of handling ...

paulyonder is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

How would you improve your Sky BB service?

Dear All,
      Firstly thanks Wheelie, SatDish, NewsreadeR et al for all your hard work, I've been in charge of handling the broadband for our student property, and plumped with Sky a few weeks back and this site has been a total godsend.

I'm currently a Student at the University of Warwick, and set a 3rd year essay of evaluating a service of my choice, the wealth of actual users experiences on this forum meant Sky BB was an ideal choice.

I was wondering if anyone who was browsing the forums and had a minute to spare, would mind posting any suggestions they have on improving Sky's BB service? It could be anything that has particularly griped you be it call waiting times, the impossible access to tier 3, or the annoyance of realising even on max, there's no chance you're gonna be hitting 16meg anytime soon!

Thanks ever-so much for any time you guys can spare, and you never know I may send the finished product off to Mr. Murdoch, hopefully it'll make for an eye-watering read!

Thanks again

Paul

2. Advertisement
      rbentley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks
      I'd have been moved over to Sky Mid as soon as it was available (November '06) as promised.