Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Can someone check these stats plz

    This is a discussion on Can someone check these stats plz within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi there just got sky BB this morning 21.12.06 it is the 8mb connect, I'm 550m from exchange as crow ...

    1. #1
      sparkey's Avatar
      sparkey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01834
      Broadband ISP: BT ADSL2+
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Tenby
      Posts
      354
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Arrow Can someone check these stats plz

      Hi there just got sky BB this morning 21.12.06 it is the 8mb connect, I'm 550m from exchange as crow fly.

      Connect speed is 8128kbps ............ upload is 448kbps
      line attenuation is 16 db.................... 12.0db
      noise margin is 15.3db .................... 22.0db


      Are the above any good or could i get any more from router

      Thanks very much


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Thats dead set! You wont get any faster then that? NOT on CONNECT anyway!

      Nice Stats :show-off:

    4. #3
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
      Welcome to the forum

      Your stats look good to me.

      Bear in mind that the Connect service has a 10 day training period. During this time you may experience speed changes and connection drops as the exchange equipment determines the best stable speed for your connection.

    5. #4
      sparkey's Avatar
      sparkey is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01834
      Broadband ISP: BT ADSL2+
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Tenby
      Posts
      354
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Hey thanks for the quick respone to the question and thanks for the welcome

    6. #5
      sirsilver's Avatar
      sirsilver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: chorlton
      Broadband ISP: Be Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      81
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi sparkey welcome, you do have good stats, very similar to mine actually


      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 8096 kbps 416 kbps
      Line Attenuation 18.0 db 13.5 db
      Noise Margin 16.0 db 14.0 db

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      @sirsilver,
      That UPLOAD cap of 416 looks suspicious? Have you checked the sticky about it?



    8. #7
      sirsilver's Avatar
      sirsilver is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: chorlton
      Broadband ISP: Be Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      81
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hi Fibre i have made enquiries about my upload speed and it would appear that my exchange is running at full capacity on its ADSL2 network. So i`m having to wait till my exchange gets updated whatever thats supposed to mean.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION