Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Upgrading Sky BB package

This is a discussion on Upgrading Sky BB package within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello, I'm new to all this, I still have my trusty BT pay-as-I-go dial at home up but am going ...

Superdude is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: About to sign up
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Upgrading Sky BB package

Hello,

I'm new to all this, I still have my trusty BT pay-as-I-go dial at home up but am going to take the plunge and go for sky broadband very soon.

I'm not a heavy internet user so I'm not entirely sure which package to go for.

Does anyone know anything about how easy (or difficult) it is to change to a different package? I ask as I have no idea if 2Gb a month is enough (it sounds a lot to me) so if I went for the Base package and find 2Gb is not enough can I easily transfer to the Mid package?

2. Advertisement
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks
      Blog Entries
      Hi

The packages are here to help you with choice etc.

http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-b...age-costs.html

As far as we can tell, you can upgrade your contract but not downgrade (however a few have succeeded)

If it was me, Mid is a good package at 5 per month and gives you up to 40gb downloads (which is huge) and a cheaper connection of 20.00 against 40.00 for Base.

You may not think you will use 40gb now, but in the future, the internet will be orientated for downloading. Even at 5.00 a month, I bet it is a lot cheaper than what you are paying at the moment.