Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 39

    Error code 300 = RADIUS 'server' problem ??

    This is a discussion on Error code 300 = RADIUS 'server' problem ?? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by ms291 I can see all my neighbours routers...

    1. #21
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by ms291 View Post
      I can see all my neighbours routers


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      macca72's Avatar
      macca72 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by ms291 View Post
      I have been on error code 300 for over a week now and impossible to get any kind of answer or indication. (Am dialing up now). have tried all possible from here. I was told it is an IP issue, I can see all my neighbours routers, my case has been T3 for days and WIP since Friday morning. No answer, no connection
      i called yesterday and got told that i'd have to wait 5 days, this was after being told wait till midnight, then wait 48hrs...anyway cancelled it there and then (the affect of a hangover blinding me slightly lol)....2hrs later really nice tech lad phoned and got it fixed in under 2min....phoned back sky and said could they uncancel..."no, need to wait till it ceases and then go for a reprovide"...pity cos my connection seems solid. ah well going to demon once the line clears.

    4. #23
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ok error code 300 back again, back on dial up, wonder if virgin give free minutes at Christmas? bah humbug. I just want my internet back and skybb is't playing ball, even the connect page says I am connected but the sky error is 300, that does not sound like an exchange problem but a sky server problem.
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    5. #24
      LexLuthor's Avatar
      LexLuthor is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I have been getting these Error 300 messages for the past week, glad im not alone! will log a job with Sky Helpesk tomorrow.

    6. #25
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ok I had to pull pull power plug from router leave for an hour re power, the go to run, command, ipconfig renew, exit, then wait a couple of minutes and reopen firefox, it fixes it most times and is just annoying and time consuming. I have this 6 times in the last two days, which is odd as it has been absolutely fine since early September...waiting on sky tier 3...
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    7. #26
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yah, spent whole day removing splitters hardwiring extensions, trying different faceplates and ended up with a double extension in main socket and download speeds of over 15megs!!!!!!!!!!!!! But a weak signal wirelessly to PC and laptop in loft room. So put PC back on hardwired extension slower speeds of 8 megs but no dropouts,( obviously out wiring was not up to scratch), but at 8 megs or just above we have now a rock solid stable connection for more than 20 minutes at a time all day long. Just need to move master socket near PC and have extension in the hall for the 3 sky boxes and I should have a good 15 megs of speed. Started at 12.30 and finished at 8.30

      So do I move master socket for 15 megs or settle as is at 7/8 megs download?
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    8. #27
      lisabel18's Avatar
      lisabel18 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by sassylady View Post
      Ok error code 300 back again, back on dial up, wonder if virgin give free minutes at Christmas? bah humbug. I just want my internet back and skybb is't playing ball, even the connect page says I am connected but the sky error is 300, that does not sound like an exchange problem but a sky server problem.
      Isnt the servers in the exchange ??????

    9. #28
      lisabel18's Avatar
      lisabel18 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by AdamBrunt View Post
      Hi all,

      For the majority of last night, my router was returning an Error Code of 300 (and not getting any connection to the internet).

      Now according to the FAQ here:



      However, I spoke to Sky Support last night whrn the rebooting/resetting wasn't having any effect and the guy said "That's a problem with the RADIUS 'server'. Nothing we @ Sky can do anything about. It tends to fix itself quite quickly....If you're still getting it tomorrow phone back".

      Everything is fine this morning - without me doing anything.

      Does what Sky said tally up with the FAQ here ? Or would Sky have had to do something behind the scenese ?

      Regards,

      Adam Brunt
      Does it matter your problem is fixed

    10. #29
      zaffali's Avatar
      zaffali is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max..activated 28th dec BUT internet on 31st dec !!!
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      manchester
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Angry error code 300

      I was migrated from plusnet on 28th Dec . connection is solid but no IP
      checkerd with sky and after their usual checks " waits etc leave for 1 hour and then try again" " wait for another hour etc " i was eventualy told the case is now with tier3 and i'll have to wait for 5 days or so.

      Does any one really know from their experience if this is router ,sky or BT fault?

      There are many suggestions here in the forum but none that have worked for me. I never managed to get to internet since migration.

      Last edited by zaffali; 30-12-06 at 09:47 PM.

    11. #30
      antwigan's Avatar
      antwigan is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WRLFC
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Gods Country WIGAN
      Posts
      63
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I get this error around ten times a day! I fix it usually by going to network connections (linked it to start menu now, i use it that much!) and 'repair connection'. This sorts it out .....until next time.


      They'll never change us. God help those who try.

      Rugby League, never Rugby Union. Fight the Bigots.

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION