Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Another router's turned up!

    This is a discussion on Another router's turned up! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; We've been connected since 27th November and everything's been working just peachy! But now I'm worried - another router has ...

    1. #1
      ArthurDent's Avatar
      ArthurDent is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Polesworth
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Another router's turned up!

      We've been connected since 27th November and everything's been working just peachy!

      But now I'm worried - another router has just turned up!

      What's the best thing to do? I'm frightened that if I ring them they'll do something really daft like remove the wrong username / password from their system. Likewise if I just use the return label the same might happen. We all know what a right bunch of muppets they all are at Sky broadband!

      Does anyone have any ideas on this one?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      keep it lol!

    4. #3
      ArthurDent's Avatar
      ArthurDent is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Polesworth
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      That's what I'm thinking. Just keep quiet about it and just give it back if they come looking for it!

      The last thing I want is my connection messed about with.

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Ye, Nod! Just keep it and keep hush hush!
      A certain pop-up pops up, ebay.co.uk??

    6. #5
      dgilbert2's Avatar
      dgilbert2 is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Loughborough
      Broadband ISP: BT Infinity
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Non now
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      420
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      I would just put it to oneside for a few weeks!

      You never know if/when their systems "might" catch up with it and want it back

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      They are sent from a third party company? So It will be the Third Party Company who will make the costs up!

    8. #7
      Plusnet suck's Avatar
      Plusnet suck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      114
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      i have also got a spare one that they sent me when they decided my old one was faulty, even though i hadnt used it since day 1 (using my own) the username is different on the new one but my old username is still working fine

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION