Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    How do you find your CBUK no. ?

    This is a discussion on How do you find your CBUK no. ? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I'm trying to find the progress of my non performing connection in Guildford A friend of mine works in BT ...

    1. #1
      dwicker's Avatar
      dwicker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: guildford
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      43
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      How do you find your CBUK no. ?

      I'm trying to find the progress of my non performing connection in Guildford
      A friend of mine works in BT and has offered to try and find out exactly what is going on as sky just say the problem is ongoing.
      To progress, he's asked for my CBUK no. , but I don't know if I have one or what it is
      I did a search on the forums, but there was no mention of it
      does anyone know ?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Hornet's Avatar
      Hornet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eastbourne, SDESTBR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Billion Bipac 7800N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Sunshine Coast
      Posts
      696
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      reading on a forum a CBUK number is a type of mac code to change ISP's http://www.the-scream.co.uk/forums/t10096.html

    4. #3
      dwicker's Avatar
      dwicker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: guildford
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      43
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Pete

      thanks
      I've also found
      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Consume...United_Kingdom

      do you know how you get this no from sky?

      PS your 0800 no doesnt work anymore
      Regards

      David M Wicker

    5. #4
      Hornet's Avatar
      Hornet is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Eastbourne, SDESTBR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Billion Bipac 7800N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Sunshine Coast
      Posts
      696
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hmm it has an engaged tone on my phone at the moment.
      When you applied for Sky were you with another ISP if you you were given a Mac code.

    6. #5
      dwicker's Avatar
      dwicker is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: guildford
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      43
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      No I'm a cable user with ntl
      apparently I'm quite fortunate, as I havent had to terminate my account with ntl yet, so although sky is making a major hash of this, at least I have a continuous bb connection

      re 0800, there's a recorded voice saying effectively that this no can no longer be used
      Regards

      David M Wicker

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Yeah, The 0800 Number no LONGER works!

    8. #7
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      CBUK No is of no use to you or anyone else anymore as the only people that can give or could give you one was BT to enable people to move from one ISP to another and since the MAC Code has replaced them you have no chance and your BT friend should know this.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #8
      pjn1978's Avatar
      pjn1978 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Clerkenwell (London)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      London
      Posts
      42
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      If you want to phone Sky without dialing 0870 numbers this 01 rate number works 01506 831 782 not free to all but free for poeple on certain price plans

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION