Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Limewire

    This is a discussion on Limewire within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; HELLLLLLLPPP. I am not a man that can talk about ports and all other sorts of things. Can someone tell ...

    1. #1
      carruthers67's Avatar
      carruthers67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Limewire

      HELLLLLLLPPP.

      I am not a man that can talk about ports and all other sorts of things.

      Can someone tell me how, when I have set up my router, I can access limwire. It's telling me that I don't have a connection.

      Now I am not technically minded so can someone, in basic, idiotic baby steps. Please explain what the likely issue is and how to solve it. I've been waiting on a connection for months and want to get downloading. Can someone please help???

      Cheers in advance


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      ROCKAMANIAC's Avatar
      ROCKAMANIAC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by carruthers67 View Post
      HELLLLLLLPPP.

      I am not a man that can talk about ports and all other sorts of things.

      Can someone tell me how, when I have set up my router, I can access limwire. It's telling me that I don't have a connection.

      Now I am not technically minded so can someone, in basic, idiotic baby steps. Please explain what the likely issue is and how to solve it. I've been waiting on a connection for months and want to get downloading. Can someone please help???

      Cheers in advance
      You dont have to do anything.. Limewire works around firewall and routers..automatically.. Just sit back, download and relax

    4. #3
      carruthers67's Avatar
      carruthers67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      But it is telling me that I don't have a connection or a firewall is blocking it. Does anyone have any further info?

    5. #4
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by carruthers67 View Post
      It's telling me that I don't have a connection.
      I get that message occationally, I usually just try again. If that doesn't work try closing it and starting again because as ROCKAMANIAC says you do not have to do anything.

    6. #5
      carruthers67's Avatar
      carruthers67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Does this apply if you are using wireless adapter?

    7. #6
      pejay's Avatar
      pejay is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bedford
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Bedfordshire
      Posts
      130
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I had this problem with Bit-Torrent and have now given up i just can get any p2p software to work even though its has been allowed to communicate in my Firewall, I guess its the router and without expert knowledge i would'nt know how to get round this problem.
      hAS ANYONE SEEN MY cAPSLOCK KEY?

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION