Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Installing Sky Broadband!

    This is a discussion on Installing Sky Broadband! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by stripe might be missing something here, but no you dont need the sky cd,the username, password are ...

    1. #11
      dcclanuk's Avatar
      dcclanuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media 2mb
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by stripe View Post
      might be missing something here, but no you dont need the sky cd,the username, password are for email, just plug the router in and off you go, but you might need to set up the TCP/IP on windows 98,
      ok i am going tomoz to try and get it up and running!

      can u tell me what settings to use?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      dcclanuk's Avatar
      dcclanuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media 2mb
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      JUS WANNA SAY A BIIIIIIIIIIIG THANK U TO ALL THAT HELPED ME OUT!

      I managed to get the "stuff" i needed!

      Yes I had to upgrade the OS to XP, but I realised after the prob was the ethernet card. Had to configure that, which I did after the internet still wouldnt work after installing XP. But overall XP is much better than 98, as most programs dnt support win 98!

      so me

    4. #13
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      @dcclanuk

    5. #14
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thats great news
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #15
      dcclanuk's Avatar
      dcclanuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media 2mb
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      56
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      many thanks to u
      Last edited by Wheelie; 09-12-06 at 03:06 PM. Reason: Please do not quote the preceding post. Please use QUOTE sparingly if you wish to aim a reply at a user then please use @User

    7. #16
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thats what the forum and members are here for, just please to see you have it all sorted now
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION