Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Vpn

    This is a discussion on Vpn within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; NewsreadeR, Erm, no I didn't know how to achieve this, but as you have brought this up again, could you ...

    1. #11
      mtt1966's Avatar
      mtt1966 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Erith
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      NewsreadeR,
      Erm, no I didn't know how to achieve this, but as you have brought this up again, could you advise me?
      Thanks mtt1966


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/view-ports.html

      You should see rules predefined in the router - you need to add the inbound ones

      VPN-IPSEC(UDP500)
      VPN-L2PTP(UDP1701)
      VPN-PPTP(UDP1723)

      Your pc's IP should be 192.168.0.2 or similar

      If I have confused you please ask for more help




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #13
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      I have just knocked this up quickly to help you

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/view-vpn.html


      edit - just made it easier to follow - hopefully
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 05-12-06 at 12:20 AM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #14
      mtt1966's Avatar
      mtt1966 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Erith
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      NewsreadeR,
      Thanks for your help, for various reasons, I will not be able to test this until Thursday, but I will post then, so thanks again.
      mtt1966

    6. #15
      mtt1966's Avatar
      mtt1966 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Erith
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Er Guys,
      This one is very embarrassing, but the reason I was having so many disconnect problems is because about the same time I switched to SKY, the company I work changed their VPN line, whilst leaving the old line up and limping along so it was there, but not very reliable, whilst running a new super duper line. Nobody told me of the change! So since Thursday I have been connected to the new line and all has been OK, so if I had done this in the first place I needn't have started this thread. So apologies for starting this and wasting everyone's time, but thanks for all your input.
      Thanks again,
      mtt1966.

    7. #16
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Well thats good news and no need to apologise it happens

      As no longer needed closed.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION