Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17

    No connection since Tuesday!!!

    This is a discussion on No connection since Tuesday!!! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by Wheelie Damn sorry to see this is still going on Maybe a few emails to some of ...

    1. #11
      ady199's Avatar
      ady199 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by Wheelie View Post
      Damn sorry to see this is still going on

      Maybe a few emails to some of these will help?

      Tech Support email is:

      BroadbandTechnicalSupport @B SkyB.com

      Customer Service is:

      BroadbandCustomerService @ BSkyB.com

      Skys normal CS dept is:

      CustomerZone @ BskyB.com

      James.Murdoch @ sky.com
      Many thanks for the info


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      A lot of members have said that they have managed to get problems fixed one way or another from one or more of the address so I hope it helps you
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #13
      ady199's Avatar
      ady199 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Latest update:-

      Had a phone call from Sky Broadband today to say that BT had found another problem at the exchange (a loose switch), and that they had now fixed it and my Broadband service should now work.

      When I got home from work I plugged my router back in, yep you've guessed it the same problem remained - (flashing amber light), I phoned Sky to inform them that the problem remained - they infomed me that I would need to test it from my test socket, when I told them that I had it plugged in to the test socket - I was told to try diffferent filters on it and to phone Sky back if it still wasn't working. After trying all the filters the problem still remained.

      I once again phoned Sky, who said that they would try and put me through to tier 3, after holding on for 10 minutes, the lady on the end of the phone said that the current wait time was 40 minutes and did I want to hold - at this I just laughed and said what do you think..........

      She then informed me that she would get her manager to email Tier 3 for them to phone me......when I asked if this would be tonight, she told me, nope it will be in the next 24 hours!!!

      To say that I'm now pi**ed, is an understatement, I've gone a total of 2 weeks now without Broadband access (writing this using my crappy dialup connection)

      What do I have to do to get a WORKING connection - would it be quicker for me to contact BT??
      Last edited by ady199; 12-12-06 at 09:10 PM.

    5. #14
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I am really sorry to see this is still dragging on and I wish it was as easy as phone BT but I am sorry to say that will get you know where all they will tell you to did is talk to your ISP.

      You could try asking SkyBB to put you through to customer relations and see if they can sort this mess out.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #15
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Customer Relations should be able to sort you out with something i.e Refund!

      But those email addresses posted are VERY useful when you need an answer!

    7. #16
      ady199's Avatar
      ady199 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Leamington Spa
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      100
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Update:-

      Got home from work to find my connection working! thank god for that, I phoned Sky to see what the problem had been and they informed me that BT replaced the faulty switch yesterday with another faulty switch!! (Exchange), they identified the problem this morning and replaced the switch with a working one!

      Oh well its only taken them 2 weeks and 1 day to fix the problem.

      Let's hope I don't have anymore problems......

    8. #17
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Damn how dumb is that

      At least you are rocking and rolling again
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION