Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Sky tell me im on !! still no lights ?? anybody else in nuneaton ??

    This is a discussion on Sky tell me im on !! still no lights ?? anybody else in nuneaton ?? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; with same problems - they claim im up and running which i was still no connection light anybody else with ...

    1. #1
      Ricey155's Avatar
      Ricey155 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exhall, Coventry - CMEXH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Woodshires Green, Coventry
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky tell me im on !! still no lights ?? anybody else in nuneaton ??

      with same problems - they claim im up and running

      which i was still no connection light


      anybody else with a mystery connection from the nuneaton exchange ??


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      What does it give you in the "192.168.0.1" page if you can access it!

    4. #3
      Ricey155's Avatar
      Ricey155 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exhall, Coventry - CMEXH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Woodshires Green, Coventry
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by FibreOptic View Post
      What does it give you in the "192.168.0.1" page if you can access it!
      log in to router page - log in and enter sky info

      id have a flashing amber green light if there was a log in problem, this is no lights what s ever

      router works fine around my mates house on orange 8mb (he gets 4.5mb max)

      so its not me or the router i reckon im just connected via a ghost

    5. #4
      Benny's Avatar
      Benny is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Edgware
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      71
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      are you using the sky provided router, just asking.. as your mates house is on orange broadband, and sky one wont work, well. not less you been flashing it with different firmware and stuff...

    6. #5
      hgaule's Avatar
      hgaule is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Blackburn
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      41
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      ^ Think he just means that he is getting sync on the line.

    7. #6
      Ricey155's Avatar
      Ricey155 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exhall, Coventry - CMEXH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Woodshires Green, Coventry
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by Benny View Post
      are you using the sky provided router, just asking.. as your mates house is on orange broadband, and sky one wont work, well. not less you been flashing it with different firmware and stuff...

      Removed

      i simple dont have any light on the magic I symbol

      id have a flashing amber if i had a passord problem ?? not nothing at all
      Last edited by Wheelie; 01-12-06 at 06:01 PM.

    8. #7
      Ricey155's Avatar
      Ricey155 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exhall, Coventry - CMEXH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Woodshires Green, Coventry
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by hgaule View Post
      ^ Think he just means that he is getting sync on the line.
      whats sync " naff all lol "

      one customer care guy said i wasnt connected - one customer care said i was by email

      i guess im not

    9. #8
      simpletonsaint's Avatar
      simpletonsaint is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: ukonline
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by Ricey155 View Post
      with same problems - they claim im up and running

      which i was still no connection light


      anybody else with a mystery connection from the nuneaton exchange ??
      set one up today in shakespear drive
      had the same problem 'no internet light'.I had used the old modem cable.
      used the supplied rj11 cable and filter, it then worked
      Last edited by simpletonsaint; 01-12-06 at 06:26 PM.

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #10
      knoxville's Avatar
      knoxville is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hey mate I live in Nuneaton. Mines working fine on my PSP, its just a pain to set up with the PC on ethernet. Having a lot of trouble!

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION