Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Anybody moved from Max to Mid?

    This is a discussion on Anybody moved from Max to Mid? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Just wondered if anyone has moved from Max to Mid package without downtime? I no longer want to pay 5 ...

    1. #1
      dingdong's Avatar
      dingdong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      591
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Anybody moved from Max to Mid?

      Just wondered if anyone has moved from Max to Mid package without downtime?

      I no longer want to pay 5 extra for something I don't receive (that the upload speed advantage)


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      I think it might be done almost instantly as Tier3 change speeds within a matter of seconds?

    4. #3
      theurbanpixie's Avatar
      theurbanpixie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: wimbledon
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      are there any fees involved in downgrading your subscription

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      I dont THINK there should! if you have been having problems?

    6. #5
      theurbanpixie's Avatar
      theurbanpixie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: wimbledon
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      37
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      not having problems as such but only get 4mb through my master socket so i'm not happy paying the full amount, may aswel pay for what i'm getting and not what i'm not

    7. #6
      Silicon0056's Avatar
      Silicon0056 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I changed from Max to Mid they said oh well Mid charges an installation fee, i told them i wasnt told my line max speed was 6mbps when i signed up otherwise i would have gone mid first and they said i didnt have to pay the fee.

    8. #7
      dingdong's Avatar
      dingdong is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      591
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      that's good news

    9. #8
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I do recall a number of post where people have downgraded without any problems or downtime.


      If you go for it dingdong let us know please
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION