Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    It gets better

    This is a discussion on It gets better within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Is this right? I decided to cancel everything sky releated last night as ive been having massive problems with my ...

    1. #1
      prolink's Avatar
      prolink is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SKY+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      It gets better

      Is this right?
      I decided to cancel everything sky releated last night as ive been having massive problems with my sky viewing which in turn would obviously mean sky internet connection would be cancelled as well.
      I've thought more about it today and thought to myself they have until the 30th to sort the problems out as thats when i would be tied to another contract due to the broadband.
      I called up earlier and stopped the cancellation and was told that it was all put through fine.
      I called skyBB up to find out about a fault that i had reported yesterday and they told me that the broadband has a canecellation order put on it, i told them that it should have been stopped.
      They have said that once a cancellation request happens on the broadband line that it cannot be stopped and will be cancelled in 30 days, then it will take upto another 30 days to reactivate.
      Surely this cant be correct, i cant believe that nobody can cancel a cancellation request.
      Anyone got some advice please?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      prolink's Avatar
      prolink is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SKY+HD 1TB
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      North East
      Posts
      47
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Also they wont give me a mac number telling me that they dont use them so i cant take my connection elsewhere

      I still cant believe that nobody has the ability to stop the cancelation. this is turning into a big nightmare

    4. #3
      valhalla's Avatar
      valhalla is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      i think by law they have to give you a new mac number upon request within 5 working days thats what sky told me when i was migrating from tiscali

    5. #4
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      They are correct as far as SkyBB is concerned once the order has been submitted that is and its only around 15 days to clear the line, and a MAC would be of no use to you as you are on LLU and the only ISP that accepts them is Zen and even then I believe you have to be on one for the LLUed exchanges to move but notto sure about that.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #5
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      @prolink

      You have a PM
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #6
      Ricey155's Avatar
      Ricey155 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exhall, Coventry - CMEXH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Woodshires Green, Coventry
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Sky told me yesterday that mac code's are available only for connect packages

      even tho they said i could have one for midi last week by post (email to verify)

     

     

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION