Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 8 of 8

    Broadband Connect

    This is a discussion on Broadband Connect within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi, If I migrate to Broadband Connect, do I still need to pay the activation fee? Thanks...

    1. #1
      fluff's Avatar
      fluff is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bordon
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Broadband Connect

      Hi,

      If I migrate to Broadband Connect, do I still need to pay the activation fee?

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Yes




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site fluff

      Sorry to say but the only account that you dont have to pay one on is the Max package http://broadband.sky.com/
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      fluff's Avatar
      fluff is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bordon
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      They haven't unbundled my exchange yet so only the Connect package is available to me. I guess 40 activation isn't too bad considering you get a free router. It does spread out over the 12 months.

    6. #5
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yep thats one way of looking at it and if and when they do upgrade your exchange they will move you over free

      Good luck if you decide to do it
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #6
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by fluff View Post
      They haven't unbundled my exchange yet so only the Connect package is available to me. I guess 40 activation isn't too bad considering you get a free router. It does spread out over the 12 months.
      That is the conclusion I came to, as I am still saving 80 compared to what I was paying to BT even with the 40 activation fee.

    8. #7
      SteveG's Avatar
      SteveG is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: stanley
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      If you are transferred from Connect to Mid as promised by SKY when it becomes available are you entitled to 20 refund on the connection fee ?. Just a thought.

    9. #8
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
      @ SteveG, Unfortunately you do not get a refund. Or you get is a free transfer to the Mid/Max package.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION