Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    Netflix issue

    This is a discussion on Netflix issue within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi Guys Having spent an hour on the phone with Sky today and then an hour with Netflix I am ...

    1. #1
      QALHOMER's Avatar
      QALHOMER is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01264
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky SR102 Hub
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Netflix issue

      Hi Guys

      Having spent an hour on the phone with Sky today and then an hour with Netflix I am suicidal!!

      Basically my son has a Netflix account which he uses on his Xbox and PS4

      He cant watch anything as we are getting a message saying we are running a VPN but were not

      I can watch it on my iPad and my iPhone so not sure why that's not saying we have a VPN?

      been getting the message

      Youll need to turn off these devices with the error code tvq-pb-103 1.10.5059

      Im not a techie so all I know is I have the Sky Q router

      Model ER115

      Firmware Version 2.09.2449.R

      DSL Firmware VersionA2pv6F039m1.d24m

      Anyone out there that can help at all before I go into meltdown mode?

      Cheers


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      I wonder if this is being caused by a NAT issue between the sky router and the ps4. used to have a ps4 and had to open a number of ports on my router (non sky router..) to get things working. Had to do the same for my sons now xbox one s. Have you checked under network test on the ps4 what NAT type is being reported?

      It might be worth trying to setup port forwarding on the sky router the required ports for the ps4. Might cure it?

      Encountered issues with games on the xbox one s until I got the NAT type to open. He doesn't use Netflix so I cant try that but I suspect it would work fine. Might try it later.

      See what the ps4 network test reports first....
      Last edited by skyeci; 28-04-19 at 05:24 AM.
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB

    4. #3
      QALHOMER's Avatar
      QALHOMER is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01264
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky SR102 Hub
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      Many thanks will give it a shot today

      Netflix also an issue on my LG Tv

      Very frustrating

    5. #4
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      You could also make sure the ps4 is on a static IP v4 address and then put that into the dmz on the sky router and test again. If it works then you know it's going to be more than likely related to ports not being open correctly etc..
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB

    6. #5
      QALHOMER's Avatar
      QALHOMER is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01264
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky SR102 Hub
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      No joy

      PS4 shows Nat2

    7. #6
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      Strange. Unless you can try some other router or test the ps4 and netflix account on someone else's connection it's going to be hard to diagnose. Could you try it on another connection just to verify it does actually work etc?

      I would also want to see the result when you have nat type as open...
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB

    8. #7
      QALHOMER's Avatar
      QALHOMER is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01264
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky SR102 Hub
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      What’s more annoying is that the box can connect to Prime and sky without any issue

    9. #8
      skyeci's Avatar
      skyeci is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: ECI CAB - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + i5 Qotom OPNSense with IPV6
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2015
      Posts
      668
      Thanks
      10
      Thanked 45 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      Perhaps it's the ps4 software and not your network settings?

      Have you tried deleting and re-installing the Netflix app etc on the ps4?
      billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode)
      Qotom i5 Opnsense with IPV6
      Asus RT-AC88U - as wap

      ECI CAB- G.INP disabled 8th April 2016


      click for line stats by pi3/ECI CAB

      click for line stats by Pi3/Huawei CAB

    10. #9
      QALHOMER's Avatar
      QALHOMER is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01264
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky SR102 Hub
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2009
      Location
      Andover
      Posts
      49
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Netflix issue

      Looks more likely.

      iPad iPhone all fine just PS4 and Xbox

      Have suggested the delete clear cach and try again

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION