Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 21 of 26 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast
    Results 201 to 210 of 259

    Tier 3 information

    This is a discussion on Tier 3 information within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Since having Sky broadband back in February I have not had a consistent connection yet now for the 3rd day ...

    1. #201
      KELLYLOUJ's Avatar
      KELLYLOUJ is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Flintshire, UK
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      Since having Sky broadband back in February I have not had a consistent connection yet now for the 3rd day in a row looks like there is a problem at the exchange judging by the error code that is displayed on my pc. Sky so kindly closed our ticket number without advising us, even though they had stated on our last telephone call they would keep it open unless we were sure the problem was rectified, so they still closed it anyway.

      I just want a consistent service and have now gone to watchdog as this is poor service and I dont appear to be the only one tier 3 haven't called us back yet and to behonest 5 days is too long to wait!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #202
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      IF there is connection with an IP address (regardless if it actually works on ur PC) for over 24hrs - ticket closed...

      IF you're monitoring connection - no contact in 24hrs? closed...

      IF they're trying to get hold of you - 3 calls and no answer? closed...

      and going to Watchdog/Ofcom etc. will do sweet FA - just like the last time people tried it....
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #203
      pandles's Avatar
      pandles is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Worle
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      ???????Sorry
      Last edited by pandles; 09-10-07 at 03:45 PM.

    5. #204
      pandles's Avatar
      pandles is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Worle
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      Quote Originally Posted by SKIMBLET View Post
      I got put throught to tier 3, eventually, and they even called me back on one occasion, from what I could tell tier 3 are based in an office that still calls itself easynet even though when called they deny having anything to do with sky. The number if you want to give it a try is 02070324444. I have found the best time to get the t1&2 to put you through is before 9am, although you do need to have an open ticket first, and they will probably refuse but just persist and they should do it.
      Hi
      If I were you i'd leave Sky as Be unlimited are now in the Worle exchange for 25.00 per month I get download speeds of just over 16meg, I have only phoned their customer services twice with minor problems, and they always sort them out, very quickly..

      Just my opinion....


      Paul
      Last edited by pandles; 09-10-07 at 03:50 PM.

    6. #205
      pandles's Avatar
      pandles is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Worle
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      Just had an email this morning the 24meg service Im on has gone down to 18.00 their Pro service has gone from 40.00 to 22.00.
      Last edited by Saturday; 24-11-07 at 04:53 PM.

    7. #206
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      Quote Originally Posted by Naan_H View Post
      OK guys, im in need of your help.

      My brother is on sky broadband, just like me. He has a rock solid connection, full 16Mbit with downstream attenuation at 15 and a noise margin at about 12.5. Approximately 11 days ago, his internet stopped working. I logged into his router, and it is synced but there is no ip address. I turned the router off, reset it, even tried a different router but it still wouldnt get an ip address. On the first day it happened, i called sky tech support, who said tier 3 will call within 5 days. Its now day 11 and nothing has happened, not one single phone call from tier 3.

      I dont know what the problem is, but this is ridiculous. There was never a problem with the connection before, it was rock solid.

      So can anybody advise on what to do, or how to get tier 3 to call because its an absolute joke.
      Call SkyBB support, it may be that the ticket has been closed for some reason. Without calling the issue may not be resolved at all. It may be that if you call between 10-11pm you can get transfered to T3 as that seems to be when the queues die down for them.

    8. #207
      danz-88's Avatar
      danz-88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      hi i work in tier 1, we can only call tier 3 when a customer calls in looking to be put through as long as tier 3 dont leave a note in the account saying the customer needs to wait for a callback from them and the ticket is opened. Tier 3 wont even take the calls from us if the ticket is opened or if there isnt anything new that they can tell you. if we try to put through about 10 customers a day wel only probably get 1 through and its just by luck it doesnt matter what time we try.

      and no there is no direct number we just do an internal transfer and not allowed to wait more than 2 minutes for them to answer!

    9. #208
      narl's Avatar
      narl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      143
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      Well the good news is that Tier 2 and Tier 3 are joining forces so there will be Tier 1 then probably "higher technical support" which will be Tier 2 + Tier 3 so then queues should die down and the amount of cold transfers will be hopefully alot less.

    10. #209
      madcat's Avatar
      madcat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      53
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      cant wait for them to join forces should make things better for everyone.

    11. #210
      madcat's Avatar
      madcat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      53
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Tier 3 information

      just a quick note should be effective from the 19th november when t2 and 3 combine

     

     
    Page 21 of 26 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION