Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Results 31 to 36 of 36

    Sky Broadband

    This is a discussion on Sky Broadband within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Well I hope its just the Light that doesnt work! Its really never flashed once or anything. Anyone else router ...

    1. #31
      SteR06's Avatar
      SteR06 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Waterloo
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      Liverpool
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Well I hope its just the Light that doesnt work! Its really never flashed once or anything.

      Anyone else router been like this and then still connected?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      SteR06's Avatar
      SteR06 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Waterloo
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      Liverpool
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I have the router connected to the computer phone line and everything.

      Even if it wasnt connected to the computer, just the phone line and switched on should the Internet light still flash?

    4. #33
      nFuriate's Avatar
      nFuriate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Darlington
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yeh, I believe so. Does with me anyhow, though i'm not one to judge as I haven't been activated yet.

    5. #34
      SteR06's Avatar
      SteR06 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Waterloo
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      Liverpool
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Just did a quick search and found this thread:
      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/showt...8580#post18580

      So it looks like my modem isnt faulty! As long as that post is correct of course.
      Will post when I finally get activated(Hopefully tomorrow) I cant cope with this dial-up, costing a fortune especially with all the disconnects.

      Nothing to do with Broadband, but about an hour ago, I was looking at a site, and all of a sudden the "Run" on the Start menu opened up, and all the computer-typing came up, it was as though someone was typing it. Included an IP and something.exe, and loads of other stuff too hard to understand.
      Disconnected straight away. Does anyone know what that mightve been, its never happened before.

    6. #35
      nFuriate's Avatar
      nFuriate is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Darlington
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      48
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hmm think mine must flash then because it's picking up my other broadband connection.

    7. #36
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Nothing to do with Broadband, but about an hour ago, I was looking at a site, and all of a sudden the "Run" on the Start menu opened up, and all the computer-typing came up, it was as though someone was typing it. Included an IP and something.exe, and loads of other stuff too hard to understand.
      Disconnected straight away. Does anyone know what that mightve been, its never happened before.
      go to www.ewido.com download the trial and scan your PC

      also go to www.nod32.com and do the same

      better safe than sorry




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION