Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Sync/Connection problem with Draytek 2860n (Just Happened)

This is a discussion on Sync/Connection problem with Draytek 2860n (Just Happened) within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Newbie here, be kind :-) I'll start by saying I know and fully understand the issues around not using a ...

Muphy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stonehaven
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Draytek Vigor 2860n
      Sky TV: None
      Thanks

Sync/Connection problem with Draytek 2860n (Just Happened)

Newbie here, be kind :-)

I'll start by saying I know and fully understand the issues around not using a Sky router on my line however........

I have had a Draytek 2860n connected for some months now without issue, I followed the instructions regarding MER setup from Draytek and everything has worked a treat including L2TP and SSL VPN as well as a happy family and a lot of flexibility for what is a more complex home network which includes IP PBX, NAS, Door Entry, CCTV and the like. Last night all of a sudden I could not get connected and all I see on the router for WAN1 is "PPP Loading" My Draytek has the correct (Sagem) MAC address and I pulled the login credentials correctly. I know this because it was working!

Phoned Sky who confirmed that my line was OK and then got the inevitable question which I answered honestly. I bang the Sky Sagem router on the line and it came up fine. Is there anyone else who has seen this issue recently?