Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    No Broadband - SR102

    This is a discussion on No Broadband - SR102 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hello Everyone I am having issues with my Sky Broadband at the moment. Previously when i had the sky package ...

    1. #1
      KennyW88's Avatar
      KennyW88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sale
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Location
      Trafford
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Angry No Broadband - SR102

      Hello Everyone

      I am having issues with my Sky Broadband at the moment. Previously when i had the sky package everything worked perfectly however due to financial issues that i was having at the start of the year i had to cancel all of my services.

      I have recently rejoined sky for there TV, Internet and Broadband. Everything is working perfectly except for the broadband, The internet light does not come up on the router.

      I have everything set up the exact same way as previously, Installed brand new router with micro filters and everything but nothing is happening at all.

      I have my BT Line box in the kitchen so i have an extension lead plugged into that box that runs to where we want our box. Then plugged into that i have the micro filter, Internet Cable and the Telephone.

      The telephone works great and i have tried the test line 17070 and comes back all clear however i still have no internet.

      Do you have any advise for me in terms of something that i am maybe doing wrong or a step that i am missing here.

      Thank you in advanced.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      146Kg's Avatar
      146Kg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router:
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Posts
      159
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      Try plugging the router into the master socket with no extension leads, just one microfilter (presuming it is an unfiltered "normal" master socket) the router and one telephone. I presume you mean master socket by "BT Line box" in the kitchen ?

    4. #3
      KennyW88's Avatar
      KennyW88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sale
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Location
      Trafford
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      Hello. Thank you for your response. I have tried what you have advised this morning and I am still having no joy. I just find it strange that is worked before I cancelled the service and since we have re joined had nothing but problems. Out master socket does not have a test socket inside it so I can't test it that way. So frustrating

    5. #4
      tenar's Avatar
      tenar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Newcastle NINE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: none
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      newcastle co down
      Posts
      412
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 39 Times in 37 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      it could be if line was reinstated incorrectly or cable unplugged for line, how long was it between service stopped to being restarted ?

    6. #5
      Scubamark147's Avatar
      Scubamark147 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01983
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Location
      Isle of Wight
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      Have you tried the old router?

    7. #6
      KennyW88's Avatar
      KennyW88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sale
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Location
      Trafford
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      Hello

      Thank you again for your replies. I have tried the old router and also the new one, Tried Old Filters and Tried the New Ones too. It has been around 6 months since we stopped the services and had it restarted on Monday just gone.

    8. #7
      KennyW88's Avatar
      KennyW88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sale
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Location
      Trafford
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      The Sky Line Test from the router comes back with the following

      Report status 0
      DSL Line failure/line not physically connected



    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,116
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 1,640 Times in 1,601 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      From that it looks like your ADSL has not yet been reconnected.

      All you can do is call Sky and get them to check the broadband on your line, not the usual voice line check.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #9
      tenar's Avatar
      tenar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Newcastle NINE
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: none
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      newcastle co down
      Posts
      412
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 39 Times in 37 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      contact sky as looks like there maybe no bb signal to house IE 1: due reinstate did not complete correctly 2: line reinstated but cabling at exchange was removed 3: while line was suspended openreach have removed cable for another lines use 4: fault at exchange or junction box

    11. #10
      KennyW88's Avatar
      KennyW88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sale
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Location
      Trafford
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: No Broadband - SR102

      Hello

      Thanks again for your replies, i have just telephoned sky up now and explained everything that you guys have said to myself and after the agent speaking with the senior technician they have decided that they will send an openreach engineer to my properly to establish if the fault is either at the junction or at the exchange. This will be on Thursday morning so fingers crossed they will get it all sorted out for me.

      Thank you for your support and i will keep you updated.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION