Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Problems with webpages not loading completely

    This is a discussion on Problems with webpages not loading completely within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Is anyone else having problems with webpages not loading completely? I keep getting a lot of jumbled up webpages with ...

    1. #1
      Depul's Avatar
      Depul is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Northwood
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Problems with webpages not loading completely

      Is anyone else having problems with webpages not loading completely? I keep getting a lot of jumbled up webpages with most pictures missing (blank box with a red cross). I called sky and they told me it was a on going problem and they cant give me an eta on when this would be fixed.
      Any ideas?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Leon's Avatar
      Leon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bearwood
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      84
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      what web browser are you using and what page are you trying to view?
      "I wanna be a Guitar Hero"

    4. #3
      jameseb's Avatar
      jameseb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Llanishan SWLNI
      Broadband ISP: Connect - but soon Max (4/1/06)
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      South Wales
      Posts
      174
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      im getting faults on some sites not all but definatley having issues with images not loading on certain websites.
      Арте́льный горшо́к гу́ще кипи́т. (Moral: Working as a team produces better results!)

      имейте большое рождество и С Новым годом (have a great christmas and a happy new year )

      Dont ya just love russian proverbs!

      J-ames

    5. #4
      Depul's Avatar
      Depul is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Northwood
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I am using IE6 and the problem just started on the weekend. Out of all the pages that dont load properly bbc.co.uk is probably the worst. I have inculded a print screen of what it looks like
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Problems with webpages not loading completely-webpage.jpg  

    6. #5
      Leon's Avatar
      Leon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bearwood
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      84
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      just tried it with Firefox and IE7 and they both work fine are you sure it's not a setting in explorer blocking the images.
      "I wanna be a Guitar Hero"

    7. #6
      Depul's Avatar
      Depul is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Northwood
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Nope dont think its IE as it was running fine last week and I havnt changed any of the settings. I guess it might be one of those problems that will eventually get fixed but found it odd that sky couldnt give me an eta on when it would be fixed even though they say its an ongoing problem

    8. #7
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      You should check the settings anyway just to make sure I had a similar problem a while ago and for some reason the setting for showing pictures had been unticked.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #8
      Depul's Avatar
      Depul is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Northwood
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Nope no luck the settings are all alright

    10. #9
      theDarkhorse's Avatar
      theDarkhorse is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Crawley
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Crawley
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I'm having similar problems, especially with my personalized Google web page (some of the feeds don't load correctly, some don't load at all and I can't do that whizzy dragging thing that impresses me so much). Sometimes a page will load without pictures, or replace the entire page with a tiny icon in the top right hand corner. It's intermittent, and can be solved (apart from in Google) by reloading the page. Google is fine in IE6.

      Anyone hear of any problems that may affect this at Sky's end?

    11. #10
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts
      If changing browser fixes the Google problem doesn't this suggest it's nothing to do with your Sky connection?

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION