Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    No ASDL light on the router

    This is a discussion on No ASDL light on the router within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I finally got my SKY broadband connected on the 29th September, and I was quite impressed with the speed etc. ...

    1. #1
      Si_B's Avatar
      Si_B is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bearwood
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      No ASDL light on the router

      I finally got my SKY broadband connected on the 29th September, and I was quite impressed with the speed etc. This all went on the 26th October when my internet connection stopped working.

      I believe there were some exchange problems in my area, but I've never been able to connect to the internet since. I've just about given up with the Sky help line. I get the impression that no one I've spoken to actually has any idea what the problem is. Eventually you just run out of people to speak to, and get left sitting on the line waiting.

      Has anyone else in the Birmingham area had similar issues ??. I'm already nearing two weeks without any broadband at home.

      Regards,

      Simon


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      lizj's Avatar
      lizj is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Ours went off about the same time, originally router was connected but speeds were slow. Tier 1 diagnostic showed error 200. This is now error 100, have no connection at all. Unable to get beyond tier 1, waiting for them to ring us. We live in SE London.

      liz
      Last edited by Wheelie; 12-11-06 at 04:57 PM. Reason: Please do not quote the preceding post. Please use QUOTE sparingly if you wish to aim a reply at a user then please use @Use

    4. #3
      Pezza's Avatar
      Pezza is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      no internet light on router

      Ours went off on 11/oct. ERROR 100. Took 24 days for tier3 to fix and call back. All working as it should now

    5. #4
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site Simon and Pezza

      Simon you really should speak to SkyBB TS not CS and they should be able to help as they did with Pezza so give them a bell again.

      Good luck
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #5
      Hoagie's Avatar
      Hoagie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gedling (EMGDDLI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by Pezza View Post
      Ours went off on 11/oct. ERROR 100. Took 24 days for tier3 to fix and call back. All working as it should now
      24 hours for Tire 3? are you sure you don't mean days?

    7. #6
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I think Hoagie needs to read what he posted and quoted again
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    8. #7
      mombasa's Avatar
      mombasa is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Uxbridge
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I have had the same issue for 7 weeks now. Finally gave up 2 weeks ago, asked for a Cease and went to Zen for migration which should be happening today.

      My advise to anyone in this situation is not to trust in Sky to 'eventually' sort it out because they are highly unlikely to.

      Cancel your subscription and/or migrate.

      Seriously.

    9. #8
      Hoagie's Avatar
      Hoagie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gedling (EMGDDLI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by Wheelie View Post
      I think Hoagie needs to read what he posted and quoted again
      Oops. Good point.

    10. #9
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Why dont you ring up again and ask to speak to Tier3 yourself, Seems that when Tier1 speak to them, They miss most stuff out!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION