Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    All thd lights are on and internet works but not on pc

    This is a discussion on All thd lights are on and internet works but not on pc within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; My xbox live works but i can't acess internet on my pc. The installation cd says i'm not ready yet. ...

    1. #1
      reas11's Avatar
      reas11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      All thd lights are on and internet works but not on pc

      My xbox live works but i can't acess internet on my pc. The installation cd says i'm not ready yet. Any ideas


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      movielad's Avatar
      movielad is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Brookwood
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      66
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      How are you connecting, by ethernet or by wireless?

      M.

    4. #3
      reas11's Avatar
      reas11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Ethernet cable plugged into port 1

    5. #4
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      ignore the cd and make sure your settings in internet explorer are not set to dial up etc so remove them, check lan settings and make sure auto detect is ticked and use a proxy is not ticked.

      then try connect if you still have an issue post back.

    6. #5
      reas11's Avatar
      reas11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thanks for the help its working now at a speed of 11MB

    7. #6
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      fantastic mate enjoy

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION