Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 13

    aol's DG834G configuration for sky

    This is a discussion on aol's DG834G configuration for sky within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; HI all. Absolutely brilliant resource this site is. Thanks to all who's done it. Now. I am still waiting for ...

    1. #1
      dj25000's Avatar
      dj25000 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      aol's DG834G configuration for sky

      HI all. Absolutely brilliant resource this site is. Thanks to all who's done it.

      Now. I am still waiting for the router to be delivered. I have a router from Aol DG834G that i have been using till 24th OCT. After midnight the connection was lost as i have given sky the mac code. I need to use the internet now and the aol dont work any more.

      I have put my username as +++@sky.com and my password and tried to connect. It does not connect as it shows when i select TEST.

      I called the tech help of sky yesterday and spoke to an eastern european girl who was in contant supervision of another techie...but could not solve my issue. I think i need to change something in my router or in my Pc. I have reset the router and put my username and password to connect. but no internet. the i light is green and so is the wifi and others.

      What can i do...? Pls help.

      Thanks

      DJ


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      rbentley's Avatar
      rbentley is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      120
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      You can only use the router that sky provide, as it has your username/pass hard coded into it.

      There are no ways to find your user/pass out that we can discuss here.

    4. #3
      fixer2035's Avatar
      fixer2035 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      54
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      It's all on the router . The user name is the mac from your router and the pw is random and supplied with the router, I am afraid you will have to wait for it to arrive.

      When your router arrives you can obtain the information from it, but do not ask here as the answer will be deleted. Another good source of info is ADSLGuide

      The user name and password that you get with your letter is just for skybroadband.com.

      Maybe Admin could sticky an answer to this question as its the second time its been asked this week?
      I have sold my sold soul and joined SkyBroadband

    5. #4
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      you can ask what you want in the Tech forum AT YOUR OWN RISK of course
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    6. #5
      Cyrus's Avatar
      Cyrus is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Streetly - CMSTRE
      Broadband ISP: Max, 15.3MB Downstream! B E A Utiful
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Streetly
      Posts
      158
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Umm, Using a non-Sky branded router with Sky Broadband? That's not possible is it?

      Seek & Ye Shall Find...
      Last edited by Cyrus; 02-11-06 at 08:05 PM.
      "If you are planning for a year, sow rice;
      if you are planning for a decade, plant trees;
      if you are planning for a lifetime, educate people."

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Maybe Admin could sticky an answer to this question as its the second time its been asked this week?

      Your wish is my command

      Can I Use my own Router with Sky Broadband?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #7
      fixer2035's Avatar
      fixer2035 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      54
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Damn NewsreadeR I thought I could keep my post count up by posting my reply to all to these queries
      I have sold my sold soul and joined SkyBroadband

    9. #8
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Unlucky @ fixer2035 lol! oh well

    10. #9
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Quote Originally Posted by fixer2035 View Post
      Damn NewsreadeR I thought I could keep my post count up by posting my reply to all to these queries
      Keep your post count up, refer all the threads to that sticky (I can always add some posts to your count for you)




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #10
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      huh @NewsreadeR wheres mine lol

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION