Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Like Tree2Likes

Be --> Sky. New user on Unlimited Pro - No rants, but a few questions...

This is a discussion on Be --> Sky. New user on Unlimited Pro - No rants, but a few questions... within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I am new to Sky and this forum so this is my first post as an introduction. After being with ...

johnnycab is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Draytek Vigor 2820
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Be --> Sky. New user on Unlimited Pro - No rants, but a few questions...

I am new to Sky and this forum so this is my first post as an introduction. After being with BE for almost 5 years I got migrated 5 days ago to Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro with a Static IP. I am using a Draytek Vigor 2820. My landline is still with BT.

So far, it has been a mixed bag - a few good things and a couple of very frustrating and irritating problems due to the switch-over. I was not given much info about settings, but fortunately I was prepared thanks to TBB. The billing is erratic but least of my worries at present.

The Good: I got connected at the top-end of the anticipated download speed i.e. 19.5Mb/s although the Upstream is 0.95Mb/s - 6 SNR/23 ATT. The line is stable albeit it does drop occasionally, which I assume is due to DLM. Also, I do understand that these speeds might be different once the training period is complete.