Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 42

    No internet gateway connection under network connections!!!

    This is a discussion on No internet gateway connection under network connections!!! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Ok mate.. No worries? Also try not posting your phonenumber in your profile again? unless you love calls from Sales ...

    1. #31
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      Ok mate.. No worries? Also try not posting your phonenumber in your profile again? unless you love calls from Sales Companies!

      hehehe


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by theg33k View Post
      I mean test the connection using the test socket, its a socket behind the face plate on the bt master socket. you should see 2 screws on the front of your bt mastersocket which when removed will allow access to the test socket.

      using wpa should not make any diffrence, but perhaps try disabling the security for a short time and check if that makes a diffrence.
      I have done tested it through the test socket and i still get connection drops. What do i now?!?!?!?

    4. #33
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      if your still getting connection drops my initial theory is that your line cant handle that speed, you would need to contact tech support raise it as intermitant connection and its not specific times of day and remember and tell them test socket didnt work. they then will raise a ticket, get the id number and tier3 will look at the line within 5 days.

    5. #34
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      my lines already been capped to 2.5mbps. I have phoned them up again and they have added some stuff to my account and i should get a phone call back within 5 days just as you siad. Thanks for the hlep i will get back to to say what has happened with them and what they are doing.

    6. #35
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No problem mate sorry cant be of any more help, will be interested to see what they think it is.

    7. #36
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I phoned tier 3 last night at 1am and got through within seconds. They said they would do some stuff with exchange, phone BT and mean while cap me down to 128kbs while it is being fixed. I checked my connection status and it had been up for 8 HOURS!! So i think it is fixed and they said they would gradually increase the speed so that i get an optimum speed. Im just glad i now have a connection that is online. Thanks for all the help. Will get probs tell u lot when my connection is uncapped and at what speed. The guy last night said it would probs be around 3-4mbs which is fine by me. Thanks again

    8. #37
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Looks like i now have more issues. I am not sure what they have done at sky but it appears I have been uncapped but I still get the connection drops i got before. This is starting to really get on my nerves. Also my noise level appears to have dropped to 7db. I'm guessing the noise level have changed due to something sky or BT have done, but what!?!? Below is what my stats are like now:



      Could anyone give me more help??? or advice. I know it has most likely been a bit of a pain helping me out as it still aint resolved but I would be gratefull if someone could give me some advice
      Last edited by teek22; 07-11-06 at 10:20 PM.

    9. #38
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      indeed looks as though it has been uncapped, possibly work going o at exchange, not realy much to help with from this end mate sorry. would more than likely need to speak to them again.

    10. #39
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      k cheers. i will wait to the weekend to phone them because i cant really stay up untill 1am on a weekday.

    11. #40
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thats it i have lost all hope with sky and have decided to back to NTL. Just one more thing, I was wondering if anyone knows of a reliable and good wireless router for a cable connection (NTL).

     

     
    Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION