Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 42

    No internet gateway connection under network connections!!!

    This is a discussion on No internet gateway connection under network connections!!! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hey mate those stats seem fine, have you tried it in the master socket though, turned upnp off again and ...

    1. #21
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Hey mate those stats seem fine, have you tried it in the master socket though, turned upnp off again and checked the mtu hast reset itself, you usinf wpa or wep?

      whats the max your dsl line reported as supporting at sky as they may be pushing to much down your lines.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      hey, it is in the master socket and i have just changed the mtu and upnp back. i will get back to later on to tell you if its running or not. Also when i phoned up sky they said they only give support for the netgear adapter wg3111t and i have the netgear adapter wd311. Will it make any difference? If you work at sky any chance you could have a quick look at my file. If I have you some details?
      Last edited by teek22; 02-11-06 at 04:57 PM.

    4. #23
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Couldnt take a look at it im afraid, dpa and that lol, but they where correct about the adapater. Cant realy think of much else except checking what they had your line as supporting and the test socket if you have one.

    5. #24
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      What do u mean by testing test socket. On the phone last night i plugged my router in to see if it worked but thats all i done. So will i have to just phone up sky and get it sorted out??

    6. #25
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      im using wpa is thats any help

    7. #26
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I mean test the connection using the test socket, its a socket behind the face plate on the bt master socket. you should see 2 screws on the front of your bt mastersocket which when removed will allow access to the test socket.

      using wpa should not make any diffrence, but perhaps try disabling the security for a short time and check if that makes a diffrence.

    8. #27
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      So should I use the test socket for a while and see if i get the disconnections??

    9. #28
      The Doctor's Avatar
      The Doctor is offline Skyuser Member
      Exchange: SSNOR
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      England
      Posts
      603
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      yes please mate if you can, will let us know if its a line issue and then we can go from there.

    10. #29
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      First things first, If it is, Remove your phone number from the Exchange Section in UserCP and replace it with LSBRO?

      Just for your benefit?

      And yes, Test with your master socket!

    11. #30
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      ok i will test it tonight when no ones using the line. I will get back to 2moro or late this night and tell you what happened.

     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION