Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    MAC codes

    This is a discussion on MAC codes within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Ive been reading this site for ages, and decided to order sky broadband, but im told they wont accept orange ...

    1. #1
      spal's Avatar
      spal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Addiscombe
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      MAC codes

      Ive been reading this site for ages, and decided to order sky broadband, but im told they wont accept orange MAC codes, im sure ive seen other people able to use these

      Is that right or have i read all this wrong?
      Last edited by spal; 27-10-06 at 09:25 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
      On doing a quick search revels no such problems and that Sky will take MAC codes from Orange.

    4. #3
      spal's Avatar
      spal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Addiscombe
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      hmm, not the best start is it

    5. #4
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      that wont take MAC codes if your on orange LLU though
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    6. #5
      spal's Avatar
      spal is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Addiscombe
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      25
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      so if i wanna transfer, im gonna be without broadband for about a month. damn orange just making things worse and worse for me

    7. #6
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      yeah about 30 days it can be very complicated and long winded im afraid
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    8. #7
      mayhem121's Avatar
      mayhem121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I rang tiscali and they emailed me the mac code within a day, why is it such lenghty procedures for all these other companes

    9. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      Mayhem were you on LLU or normal adsl?

      If the latter thats why it was so fast




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #9
      mayhem121's Avatar
      mayhem121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Mayhem were you on LLU or normal adsl?

      If the latter thats why it was so fast
      normal adsl

    11. #10
      Jay23Sx's Avatar
      Jay23Sx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Horsham Carfax
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by mayhem121 View Post
      normal adsl
      It's not actually Orange that will have caused you this problem, but Sky.

      Sky haven't signed up for the LLU MAC trial so they can't take them.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION