Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    SKY router and IE10 and IE11

    This is a discussion on SKY router and IE10 and IE11 within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Just wondered if anyone else has this issue. I just updated to IE11 and then remembered I had a problem ...

    1. #1
      Awest3's Avatar
      Awest3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01527
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      147
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Just wondered if anyone else has this issue.

      I just updated to IE11 and then remembered I had a problem accessing the SKY router stats (192.168.0.1) when I updated to IE10 and had to go back to IE9.

      Its the same on IE11 I can't get to my router stats.

      Anyone else had this issue or has maybe heard of a solution?

      Thanks Al


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,883
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 1,627 Times in 1,589 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Simple, use Chrome or Firefox. I have the router set up as my home page on Chrome, which is about all I use it for. It gives quick and easy access whenever I need it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Awest3's Avatar
      Awest3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01527
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      147
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Thanks for this..... A strange creature I may be...but I like IE.

      Tried other browsers and had nothing but trouble with them for one reason or another..
      I thought it must be something simple like a service not switched on but can't find anything.

      Surely I cant be the only one who has this issue....Can I?

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,883
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 1,627 Times in 1,589 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      You don't have to use Chrome as your browser of preference, only to access the Router settings. Just make sure Make Chrome my default browser is unticked. That will allow you to use IE for all your internet work.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      26,892
      Thanks
      770
      Thanked 2,140 Times in 2,017 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Have you used the "compatability mode"?

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    7. #6
      JPL's Avatar
      JPL
      JPL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Brookwood
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky Q Silver
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      286
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      SR101 works fine in IE11 with default Security & Advanced settings on Win7. You must have changed some settings...
      JPL

    8. #7
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,285
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Quote Originally Posted by JPL View Post
      SR101 works fine in IE11 with default Security & Advanced settings on Win7. You must have changed some settings...
      Same for me with IE10, that was my thoughts too.


    9. #8
      Awest3's Avatar
      Awest3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01527
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      147
      Thanks
      4
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Thanks for this. I've tried compatibility mode and reset all the IE settings back to normal...all to no avail..

      Must be something I've done but I can't figure out what.

      I had the same problem with IE10.... so it looks like its back to IE9 until I can figure it out..Thanks Al

    10. #9
      buddbuttocks's Avatar
      buddbuttocks is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR-102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      249
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 25 Times in 18 Posts

      Re: SKY router and IE10 and IE11

      Works fine here.

      Popup blocker?

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION