Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 21

    anyone else having drop problems?

    This is a discussion on anyone else having drop problems? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; still disconnects randomly how do i find out what exchange im on? during the evening it slows down so much ...

    1. #11
      mayhem121's Avatar
      mayhem121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      still disconnects randomly how do i find out what exchange im on? during the evening it slows down so much and eventually msn signs out and it disconnects, could msn be intefering? because when i go to repair on the msn window it says something about DNS server....


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      StevesRoom's Avatar
      StevesRoom is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLLI
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      reply

      i bet you get the error on the msn side saying unable to locate ports.

      and would like to fix it ? but still does not work.

      give me a shout and i will fix it straight away for you.

      use private messages and i will link live

    4. #13
      mayhem121's Avatar
      mayhem121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      ^^^ my msn refuses to sign in since 3 hours ago, which is odd, i reinstalled restarted etc but no luck, i cant even use windows messenger however the bonus is.... im connected at 7meg and my line hasnt dropped..... yet.... and its been 2 and a half hours which is a new record lol i think ill ring sky and tell them to cap me at 6meg to be certain then change the speed if it stil disconnects....

    5. #14
      mayhem121's Avatar
      mayhem121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


      sometimes the internet gateway oozes with numbers and today it hasnt at all but i havent been disconnected.... any ideas

    6. #15
      mayhem121's Avatar
      mayhem121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts


      just now

    7. #16
      nickand's Avatar
      nickand is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDNEW
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Disconnections tonight

      Hi,

      Its a shame sky dont actually connect with easynet when they troubleshoot issues.

      I have constant messenger issues 80072745, a reboot of the router can resolve this issue but tonight web pages are not always appearing.

      I have no disconnections on my line, it can be up for weeks. I get a constand 8mb, been on maxdsl for a year never had sync issues. My exchange is ok.

      To find out where the issue is, i tracert www.yahoo.co.uk to find out what server is causing the disconnections:

      1 2 ms 1 ms 1 ms 192.168.0.1
      2 15 ms 16 ms 16 ms dr0.thlon.uk.easynet.net [82.108.0.75]
      3 * * * Request timed out.
      4 * * * Request timed out.
      5 16 ms 17 ms 16 ms ge1-1-0.er3.thlon.uk.easynet.net [89.200.130.2]

      6 16 ms 17 ms 16 ms ae-0.pat1.the.yahoo.com [195.66.224.129]
      7 16 ms 15 ms 17 ms ge-1-1-0.msr1.ukl.yahoo.com [217.12.0.229]
      8 20 ms 22 ms 19 ms ge-2-1.bas-a1.ukl.yahoo.com [217.12.0.211]
      9 17 ms 16 ms 17 ms alteon1.34.ukl.yahoo.com [217.12.6.6]
      10 16 ms 16 ms 33 ms www2.vip.ukl.yahoo.com [217.12.3.11].net [89.200.130.25]

      Maybe 1 out of 10 times, i will get 3 & 4 come up as well:
      3 15 ms 16 ms 15 ms ip-89-200-130-25.ov.easynet.net [89.200.130.25]

      4 17 ms 17 ms 17 ms ip-89-200-132-122.ov.easynet.net [89.200.132.122

      So it seems the above 2 servers are flakey. It has taken me over 30 minutes with sky to advise them of this. But could i get them to tracert, no , because they are not on easynet! so could only tracert with their isp.

      Its not my computer, as i have another computer with same issue. It could be my router but more likely something going wrong with easynet. Shame their is no service status page or someone in sky that has an easynet connection!

      The only way i can get a stable messenger is to VPN to my work network and go through their proxy servers.

    8. #17
      teek22's Avatar
      teek22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBRO
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      bromley
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      hey, i keep on getting disconected as well... can u have some help please. Could u look under the "No internet gateway connection under network connections!!!" section cos i have posted stuff there. cheers

    9. #18
      nickand's Avatar
      nickand is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDNEW
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs up

      Hey I got my sky internet working, my messenger is now finally working!

      The issue - my router!

      The resolution, grab the login details from the sky router and use my old trusty router. 2-5 days to wait for a swap over.

      Has everyone received a letter saying sky havent charged enough. My subs were 3.50 this month! Shame they are going to be 48.50 next month

    10. #19
      GunForHire's Avatar
      GunForHire is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by nickand View Post
      Hey I got my sky internet working, my messenger is now finally working!

      The issue - my router!

      The resolution, grab the login details from the sky router and use my old trusty router. 2-5 days to wait for a swap over.

      Has everyone received a letter saying sky havent charged enough. My subs were 3.50 this month! Shame they are going to be 48.50 next month
      Nick could you please tell me how I can get my details out of the Sky router? I'm having the same problems...

    11. #20
      nickand's Avatar
      nickand is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDNEW
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Talking

      Edited by Admin please do not discuss this in the open forums use the tech forum
      Last edited by SatDish; 29-10-06 at 12:22 AM.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION