Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17

    Exchange just enabled - how long until I can order?

    This is a discussion on Exchange just enabled - how long until I can order? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Best of luck Calavera, I hope everyting goes well for you....

    1. #11
      Gaztops's Avatar
      Gaztops is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Wanadoo/Orange
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      350
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Best of luck Calavera, I hope everyting goes well for you.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by Calavera View Post
      not much wrong with my current ISP.. just the price 22 is abit pricey
      That is why I left BT except they wanted a penny short of 30

    4. #13
      RichP's Avatar
      RichP is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Higher Bolton (LCHIG)
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      I'm interested in the broadband for my parents who are currently dial-up users. Even if it all goes horribly wrong they can always go back to what they're using now until it gets sorted out! They don't use it enough (not surprised, dialup is painful) to pay the typical 15-20 per month subscription but they do have Sky TV and the Base package is therefore very tempting. And it would be nice to have a decent connection available when I visit them.

      I wouldn't change my own connection (Telewest broadband) just yet, I agree.

      In any case, I just re-registered with Sky and they still claim that I'm not in their service area... Strangely, UKOnline, who I believe also use Easynet LLU, claim that I *can* get their unbundled service. I guess the Sky system is a bit slow to update.

    5. #14
      Calavera's Avatar
      Calavera is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Heywood
      Broadband ISP: Trying for SKYBB
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      the quest begins!

      Re-registered and bazzzzzzing you can get sky broadband!

      choose MAX..

      now the wait begins

      btw

      should i be asking for my MAC code at this time?

      UPDATE

      recieved an email from sky

      Thank you for your interest in Sky Broadband. Please accept our apologies
      for the delay in advising you of your Unique purchase Reference Number.

      We are working hard to roll these services out across the country as fast as
      we can so our customers can enjoy the great value broadband. However we
      can't guarantee an exact availability date because we have been inundated
      with requests that far surpassed our expectations..... and so on


      lets see how long i wait
      Last edited by Calavera; 25-10-06 at 01:42 PM.

    6. #15
      RichP's Avatar
      RichP is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Higher Bolton (LCHIG)
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by Calavera View Post
      recieved an email from sky

      Thank you for your interest in Sky Broadband....<snipped>
      I got the exact same email. Sky probably have a button to press to auto-reply to anyone who asks how long it will be!

    7. #16
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      MAC is only when you transfer from ONE Broadband ISP to ANOTHER! You should request the MAC Code when you give your notice to quit?

    8. #17
      Calavera's Avatar
      Calavera is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Heywood
      Broadband ISP: Trying for SKYBB
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by FibreOptic View Post
      MAC is only when you transfer from ONE Broadband ISP to ANOTHER! You should request the MAC Code when you give your notice to quit?
      Yea, i thought that once i was allowed to choose package on the website the cogs would be in motion, but guess not.

      ill wait for my unique number gubbins before i give plusnet the boot
      "What exactly are you saving your money for? A rainy day? 'Cuz let me tell you--You're dead. Every day is rainy from now on".

      - Manny Calavera
      Grim Fandango

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION