Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    can someone try this for me

    This is a discussion on can someone try this for me within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; here is a link to an English radio station that i listen to a lot. it is called oasis fm ...

    1. #1
      markyb's Avatar
      markyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: orrell
      Broadband ISP: connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      wigan
      Posts
      163
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      can someone try this for me

      here is a link to an English radio station that i listen to a lot. it is called oasis fm and is based in tenerife.
      when on aol i used to put it on and just leave it. since ive been on sky it plays for 30 secs max then i get an error saying its timed out then it wont let me reconnect can someone try it for me and report on how long you can stay connected for

      http://www.oasisfm.com/

      scroll down to listen live . i normally use real player
      just managed 3 mins then a general error occured


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      trying now
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #3
      jb51053's Avatar
      jb51053 Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Quote Originally Posted by markyb View Post
      here is a link to an English radio station that i listen to a lot. it is called oasis fm and is based in tenerife.
      when on aol i used to put it on and just leave it. since ive been on sky it plays for 30 secs max then i get an error saying its timed out then it wont let me reconnect can someone try it for me and report on how long you can stay connected for

      http://www.oasisfm.com/

      scroll down to listen live . i normally use real player
      just managed 3 mins then a general error occured
      Playing ok here in media player

    5. #4
      markyb's Avatar
      markyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: orrell
      Broadband ISP: connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      wigan
      Posts
      163
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      i cant understand it im listening to another radio station from tenerife called power fm. been connected for over 20 mins with no drop out.
      but oasis fm causing me problems, any ideas????

    6. #5
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      4 mins for me on media player with no problems
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    7. #6
      jb51053's Avatar
      jb51053 Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      had 3 mins 40 then it paused for about 5 seconds and seemed to be buffering....then it continued, could be something up with the site?

    8. #7
      markyb's Avatar
      markyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: orrell
      Broadband ISP: connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      wigan
      Posts
      163
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      strange. its been like that for a few days now,
      never had this problem before, maybe rebuffer say once, an hour or so.
      if i choose media player through firefox i get error page so use real player.
      if i use ie i can use media player
      in fact im using ie at this moment with media player and up to 4 mins
      fingers crossed

    9. #8
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      working fine here!

    10. #9
      markyb's Avatar
      markyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: orrell
      Broadband ISP: connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      wigan
      Posts
      163
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      mmmmmmmm . got a good fast connection tonight about 4.5mb so cant understand what the problem is

    11. #10
      jb51053's Avatar
      jb51053 Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Quote Originally Posted by markyb View Post
      mmmmmmmm . got a good fast connection tonight about 4.5mb so cant understand what the problem is

      same here, 5.3Mb throughput at the mo on connect

     

     

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION