Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
    Results 31 to 36 of 36
    Like Tree4Likes

    Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

    This is a discussion on Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by RADZ1973 I have 3 Sagem 2504n's one of which is on custom firmware if you pay for ...

    1. #31
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

      Quote Originally Posted by RADZ1973 View Post
      I have 3 Sagem 2504n's one of which is on custom firmware if you pay for p+p i will send you one FREE as i have no use for them anymore as im on fibre now.
      Really appreciate that offer RADZ. The only thing is with it having a custom firmware, I'm wondering if this will still work with Sky's latest DLM stuff described by Scubbie (possibility of a 3db target margin), as this is my whole point of changing the router. This is leading me to think my only option (to have the correct firmware with my login details too) might be to purchase one directly from Sky.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,895
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

      The latest firmware from Sky for the Sagem 2540n supports the same new ADSL that the Sky Hub SR101 has.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #33
      RADZ1973's Avatar
      RADZ1973 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01424
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: ASUS DSL-AC68U
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2011
      Location
      Hastings UK
      Posts
      238
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 17 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

      I have 2 on official firmware also ones brand new only been connected once.

    5. #34
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

      but I'm wondering what I'd have to do to get my details on it and if I could update to the latest Sky firmware manually.
      You don't have to worry about login details, these are unique to the router not the user. ie, Any Sky router will connect on any Sky ADSL line.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. The Following User Says Thank You to Isitme For This Useful Post:

      joe pineapples (07-08-13)

    7. #35
      joe pineapples's Avatar
      joe pineapples is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: SLBAL. (Balby)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      505
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

      Because i intend to leave it on permanently, I've decided I want an SR101, with its power saving feature. A bit skint at the minute so a 2nd hand one might be the way to go for me (thanks for the useful user/pass info). Or maybe I can blag one off Sky.

      Thanks again for the offer Radz.

    8. #36
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,895
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Does Sky inform you if DLM has ben activated since first installation?

      If you were to call Sky and agree to stay with Sky Broadband for another 12 months (i.e. re-contract) then you should be able to get an SR101 for free. You may have to pay the postage though.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     
    Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION