Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 48
    Like Tree3Likes

    Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

    This is a discussion on Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them. within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; The Dashhacks Network | News for Sony PS3, PS4, PSP, Apple iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, Xbox 360, Kinect, ...

    1. #1
      DIRTY HARRY's Avatar
      DIRTY HARRY is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCCAF
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Carnforth
      Posts
      69
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      The Dashhacks Network | News for Sony PS3, PS4, PSP, Apple iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, Xbox 360, Kinect, Wii, Nintendo DS and More!

      All the latest news, information, and file downloads from the Sony Playstation/PsOne,PS3/PS2/PSP/PS VITA Scenes! - PSX Scene - Latest News

      I use these PS3 sites and for some reason Sky seems to be blocking them!i can access them through 3G or at work (BT ) but they will not load at home using Sky.

      Can someone please check to see if they can get them to load.

      Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,896
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Clicked on both links - no problems here.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      They don't work for me.


    5. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,896
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Interesting...

      Both your IP Addresses begin with '2' mine is currently on '94'.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    6. #5
      DIRTY HARRY's Avatar
      DIRTY HARRY is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCCAF
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Carnforth
      Posts
      69
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Interesting...

      Both your IP Addresses begin with '2' mine is currently on '94'.
      Do you think that might have something to do with it? If so any way of changing mine? Is it anything to do with you been on fibre?

    7. #6
      _Andy's Avatar
      _Andy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSPUR
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Not working for me either.

    8. #7
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,896
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Obviously not a Fibre issue.

      Andy's currently starts with '151'.

      These are relatively new blocks of IP Address numbers which Sky has bought. I wonder if they've been blocked from those sites? It might be work contacting the site owners. Also consider powering off you routers for at least an hour to get a new IP Address. dholdi - yours will change in 3 days anyway once DLM starts doing its work.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    9. #8
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Also consider powering off you routers for at least an hour to get a new IP Address. dholdi - yours will change in 3 days anyway once DLM starts doing its work.
      Wasn't planning on interrupting the DLM process, let the force be
      Scubbie likes this.


    10. #9
      sdd's Avatar
      sdd
      sdd is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01268
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: SKY HUB SR102-WIRELESS ROUTER
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      267
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Quote Originally Posted by DIRTY HARRY View Post
      The Dashhacks Network | News for Sony PS3, PS4, PSP, Apple iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, iPhone 4S, Xbox 360, Kinect, Wii, Nintendo DS and More!

      All the latest news, information, and file downloads from the Sony Playstation/PsOne,PS3/PS2/PSP/PS VITA Scenes! - PSX Scene - Latest News

      I use these PS3 sites and for some reason Sky seems to be blocking them!i can access them through 3G or at work (BT ) but they will not load at home using Sky.

      Can someone please check to see if they can get them to load.

      Thanks
      Both working fine here
      Try rebooting your modem may be the ip address it don't like.


      Nobody is Perfect.....I am Nobody....Therefore I am Perfect

    11. #10
      DIRTY HARRY's Avatar
      DIRTY HARRY is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LCCAF
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Carnforth
      Posts
      69
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Why are Sky blocking these sites? Can someone else please see if they can access them.

      Quote Originally Posted by sdd View Post
      Both working fine here
      Try rebooting your modem may be the ip address it don't like.
      Tried that a few times but no joy :-(

     

     
    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION