Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

    This is a discussion on Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi I need some help. I've been looking around to see when my bt exchange is getting FTTC enabled, and ...

    1. #1
      Parkway's Avatar
      Parkway is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Gosport
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      Hi I need some help.

      I've been looking around to see when my bt exchange is getting FTTC enabled, and i found out from the SamKnows website that the sky is non LLU. Now im on sky unlimited broadband but because im so far from the exchange my best speed is 1.2meg. Am I on sky connect and am I being ripped off here. Any help would be great thank you.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      Samknows can be out of date.

      Try here: ::. Kitz - ADSL line and exchange checker .::

      If sky have only recently unbundled your exchange, it might be too early to show up anywhere online.

      If you're paying anything less than 17 for broadband, didn't arrange a special deal with sky, or have 'unlimited' on your bill / other paperwork, then you're on unlimited.

    4. #3
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      Two things you can do 1. Look at your upload speed. If it is 448kbps, you are probably on Connect. 2 How much are you paying? If it is 17 you are on Connect.

      Post your stats

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #4
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is online now Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,193
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 337 Times in 328 Posts

      Re: Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      If your package as shewn in My Sky says that you are on unlimited broadband then you are not on Connect. Don't know what exchange you are connected to but Gosport Lee-on-the-solent and Stubbington all have Sky LLU.

    6. #5
      Parkway's Avatar
      Parkway is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Gosport
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      Download speed is 1241 upload is 604. I pay 7.50 for my broadband unlimited and have sky line rental and sky talk

    7. #6
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      You're definitely on unlimited.

      I used to be on 'connect' & as isitme said, i had the max upload possible of 448kbps.

    8. #7
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is online now Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,193
      Thanks
      63
      Thanked 337 Times in 328 Posts

      Re: Exchange Says Sky is Non LLU

      As Isitme says:
      Post your stats.
      Perhaps you could also advise as to which telephone exchange your line is connected as it is blank in your profile.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION