Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast
    Results 121 to 130 of 170

    My Experience.

    This is a discussion on My Experience. within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Well, in fairness to Sky, the second router turned up nice and early this morning. Unfortunately, it's made no difference ...

    1. #121
      MattB's Avatar
      MattB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bexleyheath
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      82
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Well, in fairness to Sky, the second router turned up nice and early this morning. Unfortunately, it's made no difference - same symptom. Plugged everything in and no sync light (and I tried resetting a few times).

      Logged the call with Tier 1 that it's not worked and await a call back from T3. I really don't know what their next move will be. I think it might be a BT call out (as long as it's Sky's cost).


    2. Advertisement
    3. #122
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3
      @MattB, If and when they Send BT out, Make sure you get them to have a look at your internal wiring aswell!

      We had a really old line with the old box, They upgraded all the wiring from the wooden pole out side, Redone the internal, New NTE5 new extension!

      Which should have totalled over 150 - for FREE!

      Its also improved my speeds big time! From 6.5-8mb to 12-14Mb! NO disconnections!

    4. #123
      MattB's Avatar
      MattB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bexleyheath
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      82
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yeah, I think the last conversation I had with T3 mentioned BT looking at the internal wiring. Which is fine, but the only hesitation I have there is that the line is physically only a year old. I moved in to my house last October and it didn't have a BT line. A new one was installed from the telegraph pole and a new master socket added. That's the only connection in the whole house and it worked absolutely fine with Pipex for a year before I ordered Sky BB.

      I really don't see that that will be the problem but I guess it has to be ruled out. I think T3 are out of ideas now. A tie pair shift has been recently completed and I don't think they know what is causing the problem.

    5. #124
      Hoagie's Avatar
      Hoagie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gedling (EMGDDLI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Finally getting somewhere with the cancellation. Acording to the BT tracker...

      CEASE LLU LINE SHARE PSTN

      ... is due on the 8th of Jan. I wonder what they're going to cease, given that my provide never really happened.

    6. #125
      MattB's Avatar
      MattB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bexleyheath
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      82
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Thoughts out for those still waiting, but I'M NOW CONNECTED!

      Woo!

      The news, further to my posts above, is that they did complete the tie pairs shift correctly but, for some reason, the exchange was configured for a UKOnline customer, not Sky, but they should've spotted that last week or so. Anyway, chap from T3 spots that today and re-configured me and all is running nicely.

      About to post the stats in that long thread but got basically 16mb.

      Best of luck!

    7. #126
      Hoagie's Avatar
      Hoagie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gedling (EMGDDLI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I'm sure that news will chear up Psycho and anyone else stuck in this situation. It's nice to see they can fix this problem but it just takes time - Lots of time.

    8. #127
      Psycho's Avatar
      Psycho is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMGDDLI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      222
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Nice one MattB, glad to hear your good news mate.

      Yes sadly the wait goes on for me & many more.

      Who are you going to sign with Hoagie?

    9. #128
      Hoagie's Avatar
      Hoagie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Gedling (EMGDDLI)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Nottingham
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Psycho,

      I'm already on Fast4 Dialup so I'll probably stay with them. 15 quid for unlimited 8MB I think. I'll be back at work before that so I can have a good look around before committing to anything.

      By the way I saw the BT OpenReach van today - It was at the off license on Westdale lane.

    10. #129
      Psycho's Avatar
      Psycho is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EMGDDLI
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      222
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Quote Originally Posted by Hoagie View Post
      By the way I saw the BT OpenReach van today - It was at the off license on Westdale lane.
      Good news, at last they seem to be getting nearer!!

      Interestingly, I've been looking at the sale of goods act over xmas (sad I know) & 12 weeks to either repair or replace a defective product is considered excessive. I think I know what the content of my next e-mail will be now.

    11. #130
      Adder's Avatar
      Adder is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      57
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Just thought I'd join this thread as this is exactly my problem too.

      Had Sky for two months without a problem then, phone line went crazy, BT disconnected my sky and after 5 weeks I've been told it's the dreaded 'tie pairs' problem.

      Pushed from pillar to post with TS until finally on the 29th I was told of the tie pair problem.

      Have been told it will be fixed by Friday 5th Jan. Yeh right!

      Have been charged for service so hopefully will get that back. Any ideas who I ask for a refund?

      No SkyBB since Dec 2nd 2006 and counting....


      Adder


     

     
    Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ... 31112131415 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION