Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 18 of 18

    Help - driver_irql_not_less_or_equal - Resolved

    This is a discussion on Help - driver_irql_not_less_or_equal - Resolved within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; what is your OS Also try updating NIC driver. Make a note of the first two lines, (note the SYS ...

    1. #11
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      what is your OS

      Also try updating NIC driver.

      Make a note of the first two lines, (note the SYS file in this example, this gives a big clue what the problem is)



    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      NIC = Network Interface Card
      now days normally built into the motherboard has a square type hole for your network cable

      hope that helps to clear it up a bit
      Glenn
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #13
      spinx's Avatar
      spinx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Streatham
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Ok, hopefully this is all correct.

      Im using a Dell Inspiron 8600 with XP home ED and a Intel(R) PRO/Wireless 2200BG Network Connection.

      I'm now going to crash the computer again to get the rest of the error message and then try and update the Netwotk card. (actually I'll do the last bit the other way around) I'll get back to you all and let you know whats happend (if anything)

      Many thanks!!!

    5. #14
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      take a picture of it with your digital camara?
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    6. #15
      spinx's Avatar
      spinx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Streatham
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      looks like it was my nic card driver needed updating, everything seems to be working fine now.

      Many thanks to everyone!!

    7. #16
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48
      cool - I will mark this as resolved, if you have any further probs just add to this thread




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #17
      jonandmarkuk's Avatar
      jonandmarkuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ilkeston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Ilkeston
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      That error your getting is hardware related and nothing at all to do with your broadband provider. Something maybe acting up in your PC which has just decided to fail the same time that you got switched over.
      If you have updated any drivers, do go back and roll them back to the previous version and see if that helps. Changing settings in the router is unlikely to help.

    9. #18
      Ratti3's Avatar
      Ratti3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Brighton, UK
      Posts
      304
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      ^ the OP has resolved the issue by updating NIC driver

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION