Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 21

    Inaccessible pages

    This is a discussion on Inaccessible pages within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; >>Are you able to connect to all the other problematic sites No, but I can connect to sites that others ...

    1. #11
      garyb's Avatar
      garyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Peterborough UK
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      >>Are you able to connect to all the other problematic sites

      No, but I can connect to sites that others who are on my IP range cant! You would have thought if it was IP blocking they would have done the entire ranges, not random IPs?

      G


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      SatDish's Avatar
      SatDish is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Gravesend, NDGRA
      Broadband ISP: Virgin XXL 200
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Yes
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Kent, UK
      Posts
      5,206
      Thanks
      42
      Thanked 41 Times in 28 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1
      ive got it
      "To help would be a great adventure"

    4. #13
      LNB's Avatar
      LNB
      LNB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Padgate LVPAD
      Broadband ISP: Connect at 5 per month
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      733
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Quote Originally Posted by garyb View Post
      >>Are you able to connect to all the other problematic sites

      No, but I can connect to sites that others who are on my IP range cant! You would have thought if it was IP blocking they would have done the entire ranges, not random IPs?

      G
      What a lot of the listed sites have in common is they use 128 bit encryption, which is further explained here.

      In addition, https uses port 443. We need to determine if this is blocked somewhere. Try telnet www.microsoft.com, and telnet www.microsoft.com 443
      Last edited by LNB; 13-10-06 at 09:27 PM. Reason: Wrong command!
      Service recovery 02392 899292

      You got 3 right!
      D'oh! Not good, dude.

    5. #14
      Cockney's Avatar
      Cockney is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Morley, Leeds
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leeds
      Posts
      146
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Both work for me although www.whites.co.uk didn't........

    6. #15
      garyb's Avatar
      garyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Peterborough UK
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      >>Both work for me although www.whites.co.uk didn't........

      Nor me cockney.

      >>We need to determine if this is blocked somewhere.

      LNB - Where do you think 443 would be blocked? Sky couldnt have done so, could they?

      G

    7. #16
      LNB's Avatar
      LNB
      LNB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Padgate LVPAD
      Broadband ISP: Connect at 5 per month
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      733
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Try opening locally (your router) and in answer to your question, yes!
      Service recovery 02392 899292

      You got 3 right!
      D'oh! Not good, dude.

    8. #17
      LNB's Avatar
      LNB
      LNB is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Padgate LVPAD
      Broadband ISP: Connect at 5 per month
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Warrington
      Posts
      733
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Another stack of DLL files to reregister

      Open an ms-dos prompt window and type the following hitting enter after each line.

      regsvr32 Shdocvw.dll
      regsvr32 Shell32.dll
      regsvr32 Oleaut32.dll
      regsvr32 Actxprxy.dll
      regsvr32 Mshtml.dll
      regsvr32 Urlmon.dll
      Service recovery 02392 899292

      You got 3 right!
      D'oh! Not good, dude.

    9. #18
      garyb's Avatar
      garyb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Peterborough Central
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Peterborough UK
      Posts
      152
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Sorry for my ignorance LNB, the whiskey is getting on top of me! Can you explain the 443 point?

      Cheers

      G

      Ooops. missed your post ignore this one!

    10. #19
      muzzer's Avatar
      muzzer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: longton
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      stoke-on-trent
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Appears to be running
      should have stayed with Pipex

    11. #20
      Jdoki's Avatar
      Jdoki is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Newbury
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      UK
      Posts
      30
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Can not access the links.

      Crypto service is running.

      When trying to register those dll's above I get an error on

      regsvr32 Mshtml.dll

      'Mshtml.dll was loaded, but DllRegisterServer entry point was not found. This file can not be registered.'

      All other dll's register OK.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION