Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 16 of 16

    Sky Sagem Router Problem

    This is a discussion on Sky Sagem Router Problem within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; My stats are as follows: speed.io - Internet DSL Speedtest...

    1. #11
      stallion31lincs's Avatar
      stallion31lincs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WINTERTON
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem Router Problem

      My stats are as follows:
      Sky Sagem Router Problem-62572248.jpg

      speed.io - Internet DSL Speedtest


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,895
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem Router Problem

      That is a speed test result. Could you post your router's connection stats please?

      How to get your router statistics - Sky User - The unofficial support forum for everything Sky!

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #13
      stallion31lincs's Avatar
      stallion31lincs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WINTERTON
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem Router Problem

      yup sone sec. It says connected at 16mb but i arent getting that speed.Sky Sagem Router Problem-router.jpg

    5. #14
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,895
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem Router Problem

      It looks like you are experiencing similar issues to those on SFU in some areas of North West england & East Midlands.

      Double check that only your computer is connected and redo the Speed tests using the links available on this site. If you are still getting a slower connection than around 14Mb/s, call Sky.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    6. #15
      stallion31lincs's Avatar
      stallion31lincs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WINTERTON
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      May 2012
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem Router Problem

      already called sky. They reckon its a router problem which obviously it isnt. Its beggining to annoy me. I want to cancel my contract

    7. #16
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,895
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Sky Sagem Router Problem

      Through the grapevine I did hear that they Sky routers couldn't cope with the faster connection at one time, but this was refuted by someone else. Apparently they can cope with a connection a little faster than 100mbps.

      It is always possible that a batch of routers could be faulty and be unable to cope with a 40mb connection correctly.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION