Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    ms & play

    This is a discussion on ms & play within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; wow microsoft and play.com sites are working hmm i wonder if its for good or im just on a good ...

    1. #1
      skullkid's Avatar
      skullkid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: (WMLON)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      123
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      ms & play

      wow microsoft and play.com sites are working

      hmm i wonder if its for good or im just on a good ip lol
      Motto - "Vis unita fortior"


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      cleverdave2k's Avatar
      cleverdave2k is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: longton
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      stoke on trent
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Both still not working on mine

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I still don't know why you should be having these problems I am also on the same IP range as the two of you and I can get onto just about every reported none working site.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      @wheelie can you get onto www.greys-media.com

    6. #5
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Nope just get a blank page add it to the list in the sticky hugsie
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #6
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      already did, I just thought I would get you to check as yu do not seem to have access problems

    8. #7
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Oh I do but mostly odd web address, I have never had a problem with all the popular ones that people are complaining about
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #8
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      nor me, and I rarely use this site, but if it was blocked for me then it may be blocked for others.

    10. #9
      dazzuk's Avatar
      dazzuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sittingbourne
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      209
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Just a thought!!
      I had problems getting to these sites the day before my activation date. After this date, no problems.

      I have also changed my PC to a static IP address and not to use DHCP with the DNS Server setting pointing to my router.

      The router automatically picks up the DNS servers from Sky. I dont have any problems getting to any sites.

      Dazz
      Squad Website: http://www.mfhuk.co.uk
      Last edited by dazzuk; 08-10-06 at 12:39 PM.

    11. #10
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site Daz

      I very much doubt that would make any difference as the internal IP just points to the PC and makes it easier to setup the firewall to point the apps you might run to th right machine the outside world would never see that the only IP that really matters is the one assigned to you by SkyBB.

      But it was a good idea none the less
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION