Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Really would like some help/advice?

    This is a discussion on Really would like some help/advice? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Well guys. My broadband is being installed friday, But I got home today and on my Sagem router the Power, ...

    1. #1
      CazuaLL's Avatar
      CazuaLL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Really would like some help/advice?

      Well guys.

      My broadband is being installed friday, But I got home today and on my Sagem router the Power, Wifi, and @ sign lights are on and my internet seems to be working, how come this is when Im meant to be having my broadband installed on friday?

      Also just done a speedtest and im getting 2.50mb download and 0.47mb upload, thats shocking right?

      Many thanks in advance,
      Liam Biggs


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Really would like some help/advice?

      Quite often the connection is done before the due date, just as in some cases it is after the date.

      You will start at a maximum sync speed of 4Mb, if your line is capable of that speed. It depends on how long your phone line is whether 2.5Mb is shocking or very good

      Post your router stats - .How to get your router statistics

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      CazuaLL's Avatar
      CazuaLL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Really would like some help/advice?

      Just got a text from openreach saying no need for them to call round on friday, as my internet is now working?

      But it seems to be dropping every 1 hour, is this because they are maybe testing the line?

    5. #4
      lee2010's Avatar
      lee2010 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: billion 7800n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Location
      northumberland
      Posts
      161
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Really would like some help/advice?

      post your router stats, the people will help you

    6. #5
      CazuaLL's Avatar
      CazuaLL is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2011
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Really would like some help/advice?

      Here are my router stats:

      VVCap Image

    7. #6
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Really would like some help/advice?

      That does not look too good really. Can you plug into your test socket, if you have one and using only the ADSL cable supplied by Sky, post your stats.
      How to test your ADSL in the Master Test Socket

      If you do not have a test socket, unplug everything you have plugged into the phone line, plug the router into the Master socket and post your stats from there.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION