Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 21

    what am i doing wrong

    This is a discussion on what am i doing wrong within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; My sky home page ( http://www.skybroadband.com/ ) just keeps reloading every time i try to input my user details. I ...

    1. #1
      mcb's Avatar
      mcb
      mcb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Trafford,MRTRA
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: SkyHD+1Tb Multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      what am i doing wrong

      My sky home page (http://www.skybroadband.com/) just keeps reloading every time i try to input my user details. I have never yet had access to the tabs on this page nor me @sky.com accpunt. I have tried to setup my outlook as shown by Ratti but it keeps asking me for the xorrect password - the only one i have is the one on the sky letter...ive been connected for bout 4 weeks now. HELP!!!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Join the club I have never been able to access it either and SkyBB are supposed to be aware of a problem but no eta for a fix, I can however still use my email account via an email client so not that bothered myself.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    4. #3
      mcb's Avatar
      mcb
      mcb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Trafford,MRTRA
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: SkyHD+1Tb Multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      i agree...

      i couldnt give a rats-ass about the portal thingy, i just my email. Guess by the time it works(if ever) all the decent alias' will be taken ! Can you advise me any more on what i could be doing wrong ?

    5. #4
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Pardon me but you did say
      My sky home page (http://www.skybroadband.com/) just keeps reloading every time i try to input my user details
      so if your not interested in the SkyBB portal why on earth did you post the above what do you think that is.

      And there is no need for the attitude either.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    6. #5
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      regarding setting up alias' you may be able to do the through the mysky portal
      http://mysky.sky.com/portal/site/sky...ltQ+B7nMBarw==
      If you can access it it will at least confirm your password is right.

    7. #6
      mcb's Avatar
      mcb
      mcb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Trafford,MRTRA
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: SkyHD+1Tb Multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sorry Wheelie...

      Didnt mean to cause offence to you my point was / is, is that my login details dont seem to work for the portal or my email. I was hoping someone would say, (as you did) my portal does not work either. Which is great as i am far from alone. so i can discount that as a one off problem with my login details. I need to now figure out what the problem is with myt Outlook - as i have followed Ratti's tut' but have no joy.

    8. #7
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      No offence taken

      Try hugsies suggestion and see if you can get onto Mysky if that works then I can see no reason for you not to be able to use an email client.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    9. #8
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts
      @ mcb

      Do you already have an account with Sky, for example with Sky.com or perhaps their movie or sports download thingy - skybybroadband. The reason I ask is your password for your e-mail will be the password you have for either of these and your e-mail address will be the username Sky have sent you on the letter followed by the @sky.com bit. I only found this out after reading these boards.

    10. #9
      mcb's Avatar
      mcb
      mcb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Trafford,MRTRA
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: SkyHD+1Tb Multi
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Smile thanks all - i have it sorted.

      I just the advice from this thead. Thanks. I guess you would like to know how i did it ?...derrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr... After thing awhile i decided that i should actually try and change the Zero's in my password to the letter 'O' and, well baste my steaming puddings it worked !. In my defence i have showen it around the house and they all agree its printed as a zero not a 'O'.Nice one Sky.
      Thanks guys !

    11. #10
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Well at least you have it sorted thats the main thing and well done I will need to remember that one
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION