Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Results 41 to 45 of 45
    Like Tree1Likes

    Need help... Broadband down!

    This is a discussion on Need help... Broadband down! within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Originally Posted by Isitme Just to finally rule out your PCs as the problem, open the router settings, Maintenance tab, ...

    1. #41
      Amandafiz20's Avatar
      Amandafiz20 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Need help... Broadband down!

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Just to finally rule out your PCs as the problem, open the router settings, Maintenance tab, click Diagnostics link, type in 87.87.253.161 and click 'ping'. A reply will show if your signal is getting to your exchange. If it does, type in 90.207.238.97 This is the Sky server address.
      Hi, tried the 1st ip address and it says 100% packet loss, 0 packets received and 4 packets transmitted.

      Going to try the re flash thing now!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #42
      Amandafiz20's Avatar
      Amandafiz20 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Need help... Broadband down!

      Can you talk me through the re flashing? I'm not sure what to do?

    4. #43
      Exdee's Avatar
      Exdee is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSXXX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Posts
      1,556
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 186 Times in 179 Posts

      Re: Need help... Broadband down!

      First of all you need to connect to your router via an ethernet cable. Then disconnect power to your router. Press and hold the reset button on the router while plugging in the power cable until the led lights on the router start flashing. At this point you will run the utility on the CD and choose the firmware to flash the router.

      Alternatively you can just connect to your router via ethernet and go the to router upgrade option in 192.168.0.1 and browse to the firmware on the cd and flash it.

      The firmware will be a file with a .img extension.

    5. #44
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      27,893
      Thanks
      810
      Thanked 2,194 Times in 2,064 Posts

      Re: Need help... Broadband down!

      Can I jump in hear a mo please.

      From personal experience the CD supplied with the Sagem 2304n does have a copy of an old firmware. Unfortunately I was unable to wind the router back to this version. Some members had some success, but I haven't heard of anyone trying since the latest firmware update.

      You'll find a copy of the firmware in D:\utilities\cfe (provided D: is your CD drive). There is only one file in this folder on the disc I have.

      There are two programs available to install the firmware. One for the PC, the other for a Max. These are both located within the Utilities folder.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    6. #45
      Amandafiz20's Avatar
      Amandafiz20 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Posts
      22
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Need help... Broadband down!

      Hi guys... Actually got a call back from teir two sky people... Who went thriught all the same steps that I have done previously. Eventually she came to the conclusion that the router needed to be updated which will happen in the next two days. Fingers crossed this works!
      Thanks for all your help! I'll let use know if I get sorted!

     

     
    Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION